Interdisciplinary Research in a Global Context

This series contains many handbooks on various topics in Arts and Humanities (including history and religion), Law, Medicine and Health, Science and Mathematics, and the Social Sciences (including economics and political science).

Routledge produces two series of handbooks (this one and the one above) on a variety of topics.

Contains over 1800 entries covering guides and resources for African languages, Africa cartography and maps, African film, African studies journals, magazines and newsletters, media guides and news sources for Africa, the African press, African studies library collections worldwide, national archives in Africa, centers of African studies and African studies programs worldwide, awards and prizes in African studies, and other subjects.

Covers major domestic political developments, the foreign policy and socio-economic trends in all sub-Saharan states, each of the four sub-regions (West, Central, Eastern, Southern Africa). Artices focus on major cross-border developments and sub-regional organizations as well as one article on continental developments and one on European-African relations for each calendar year.

Contains information on important/influential people from around the world.

Provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 265 world entities.

Covers the social, legal, political and economic aspects of the environment and conservation as well as the scientific terms.

Provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.

Contains publications of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development, with the ability to browse both by theme and country.

Full-text access to Wiley journals and books. Covers business & economics, history, language & linguistics, literature & cultural studies, philosophy & religion, and sociology and psychology. Includes the Blackwell Companions and Handbooks, dictionaries, encyclopedias and concise companions.