Global History

Interface and content in English (and other languages).
Access to AI's more recent country and research reports beginning in 1961 and moving to the present.
Open Access.

A selection of adopted texts, working and information documents, as well as meeting documents

Includes access to the EU's (formerly European Community) Official Journal; European Parliament register of documents; as well as some documentation for the Council of the European Union and European Commission; caselaw with the Court of Justice; a selection of economic and steering committee reports.

The International Labour Organization's digital collections of reports, background material, and more. Includes the Albert Guigui Collection (focuses on the historical and political context of the labour movement) and Albert Thomas collection (contains books, pamphlets and speeches kept by Albert Thomas, the first Director-General of the ILO (1919-1932)).

Interface and content in English (and other languages).
HRW's reports from 1987 forward. Can search by country, year, keyword, and topic.
Open Access.

The Legal Tools are the leading information services on international criminal law. They equip users with legal information, digests and an application to work more effectively with core international crimes cases (involving war crimes, crimes against humanity, genocide or aggression). Includes documents associated with these cases across the 20th century.

UN document portal. Make sure to select LON from the drop down menu of the search box.

Must have BC login. Covers 1920 with the first issue to 1940.

The League of Nations Overview of Photo Collections includes photos of: Personalities, Assemblies, Councils, Delegations, Commissions, Conferences, the Secretariat, the Permanent Court of International Justice, the Bureau International du Travail, and miscellaneous photos.

Available through the Northwestern University Web Archive collection on the Wayback Machine.

From the UN Treaty Collection.

This anti-colonial movement was spearheaded by several conferences and summits, the first held in Bandung in 1955. The collection mostly contains telegrams and reports related to the 1961 Belgrade Summit. Nearly all of the items are from Albanian archives. Many of the documents are requests for the 1961 conference to be held in a specific location, as well as Soviet views on the conference, and telegrams and reports sent directly from the conference itself. Finally, there are a few notes from various meetings of world leaders that touch on the status of NAM in later years.

The Non-Aligned Movement Disarmament Database archives the political positions and statements made by the Non-Aligned Movement (NAM) in multilateral fora related to international disarmament issues since the Movement’s inception in 1961. All information is taken directly from primary sources, such as documents from NAM meetings, official communications, working papers, and United Nations records. The Database allows users to search for statements based on the fora and year in which they were presented, and categorizes statements based on topics most frequently examined or deliberated by NAM in these fora.

ODS is the UN's Official Document System. You can search for UN documents by keywords, then narrow your search.

More than 200,000 digital facsimiles from notes, meetings, etc., particularly associated with Secretary-General Kofi Annan's leadership.

A research tool providing a window into the meetings of the main UN organs. The annual publication is comprised of a subject index to all the documents issued by the body in question during a particular session/year and an index to speeches delivered before the forum in question during a particular session/year.

Welcome to the BETA release of the Enterprise Search engine for the United Nations (UN). Searches more than 4 million documents across the 20th and 21st centuries including some League of Nations documents.

Provides direct access to official documents reflecting the views and actions of UN Member States including: membership to the UN; statements made before principal organs; draft resolutions sponsored; and periodic reports submitted on Human Rights conventions.

A series of interviews with eminent persons and serving and former staff members of the United Nations, covering a wide range of major world events and issues.

Includes national legislation, conventions and declarations, the EU acquis and more.

Provides access points for different tools, including their open data, oral histories, photograph collections, and more. Focuses on late 20th and 21st centuries.

Diaries written by Lionel Robbins giving an account of the negotiations of the Hot Springs (1943) and Bretton Woods (1944) conferences.

Ralph J. Bunche (1904-1971) graduated from UCLA and Harvard University, and was a professor at Howard University (1929-1950). He joined the Permanent Secretariat of the United Nations in 1948, served as the undersecretary for special political affairs (1958-67), and then became undersecretary general in 1968. In 1950, Bunche was awarded the Nobel Peace Prize. The collection consists of correspondence, speeches, manuscripts, articles, publications, and photographs related to Ralph J. Bunche's life and career.