Educational Research

A fulltext database that indexes medical journals, consumer health magazines, health newsletters, reference books, referral information, topical overviews, pamphlets, and newspaper articles. Materials indexed: approximately 165 periodicals, six reference books, and over 500 pamphlets; selective indexing for articles in approximately 1500 additional general interest titles; and full text for more than 150 periodicals, all reference books, and all pamphlets.

Physical Education Index features a wide variety of content, ranging from physical education curricula, to sports medicine, to dance. Other coverage includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology. Health education and physical therapy are also covered. Records are indexed and classified from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and many other publications.

Sport Discus: Produced by SIRC (Sport Information Resource Centre), this international database covers sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, psychology, training techniques, coaching, physical education, physical fitness, active living, recreation, history, facilities and equipment. Includes citations to books, conference proceedings, dissertations, reports, and indexes articles from more than 2,000 current journals.