Educational Research

The JSTOR project is a digital full-text archive of fully searchable back issues of scholarly journals in anthropology, Asian, Afro American studies, ecology, economics, education, finance, general science, history, literature, mathematics, music, philosophy, political science, sociology, and statistics. Education is well covered.

ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts is an indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education.

Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective is an index to articles from nearly 1,200 English-language periodicals, including many of the most important scholarly journals of the 20th century. More than 1,300,000 articles and 240,000 book reviews are included.

An index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general from all over the world

Provides abstracts of journal articles from 1,800+ periodicals, and also abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Very useful for researching many aspects of sociological issues in education.

ProQuest Sociology gives users access to the full-text of more than 180 journals in sociology and social work. This collection covers the international literature of both disciplines, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.

This database covers research in the areas of: social work, human services, family and social welfare, social work education, social policy, and community development.

This database covers a wide range of areas related to the nature and use of language. Major topics include phonetics, phonology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.