Congressional Publications

Senate Documents : Include reports of executive agencies/departments, or committee prints. Also include reports of special investigations or the annual reports of nonprofit organizations.

Senate Reports : Issued by committees and concern either legislation under consideration (usually being favorably reported to the full chamber for debate), or findings related to various investigations.

Senate Executive Reports : Included in the Serial Set since the 97th Congress. Consist of reports of the Committee on Foreign Relations on treaties submitted to the Senate for ratification. Can also be reports of Committees on pending nominations.

Senate Treaty Documents : Formerly known as Senate Executive Documents. Contain the text of treaties as submitted to the Senate for ratification.

Senate Journals : Included in the Serial Set from the 15th-82nd Congresses.

ProQuest Congressional (BC Community Only)

• Indexes from 1789 - present
• Provides some full text from 104th Congress (1995-1996) - present

FDSys: GPO's Federal Digital System

• Provides full text of Senate Executive Reports from the 104th Congress (1995-1996) - present

Congress.gov

• Provides full text of Senate Treaty Documents from 1949 to  present

CIS Fiche

• These titles are not catalogued and appear in two different CIS microfiche libraries:

1. Senate Executive Documents and Reports (1817-1970); O'Neill Microfiche KF40. C57x
2. CIS "complete" fiche library (1985-2007); O'Neill Microfiche KF49.C62

ProQuest Congressional (BC Community Only)

• Provides indexing and abstracting from 1789 - present
• Provides selective full text of Senate Documents from 104th Congress (1995-1996) - present

U.S. Congressional Serial Set (BC Community Only)

• Ongoing digitization project; full text searching  through 96th Congress (1979-1980)

govinfo

• Provides full text of Senate Documents from 104th Congress (1995-1996) - present

ProQuest Congressional (BC Community Only)

• Provides indexing and abstracting from 1789 - present
• Provides full text from 1990 - present

U.S. Congressional Serial Set (BC Community Only)

• Ongoing digitization project; full text searching; when completed will run through 96th Congress (1979-1980)

govinfo

• Full text from the 104th Congress (1995-96)- present

House and Senate Journals, Series 1, 1789-1817 (BC Community Only)

US Congressional Serial Set (BC Community Only) (ongoing digitization project)

• Includes Senate Journals 16th - 82nd Congresses (1818-1952)

Offsite Collection  Microfiche; XJH

• 101st - 108th Congresses (1989-2004)

Law Stacks  KF45 .A22  

• 96th-112th congress (1979-)

O'Neill Stacks

• J32. 1789a; 1789-1797 (Administration of George Washington)
• J32. 1797a; 1797-1801 (Administration of John Adams)
• J32. 1801a; 1801-1809 (Administration of Thomas Jefferson)
• J32. 1809a; 1809-1817 (Administration of James Madison)