Teaching U.S Enslavement to K-12 Students

Premier index of journal articles, book chapters, book reviews, and dissertations pertaining to the study of United States and Canadian History, from prehistory to the present. Coverage is 1910-present.

Education Source covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for a very large number of journals, as well as full text for over one thousand journals. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. This database also includes full text for hundreds of books and monographs, and full text for numerous education-related conference papers.

Covers U.S. ethnic and minority newspapers and other periodicals, many not in library print collections, from the late 1950s to the present. The full text of the article is available from the citation list produced by keyword searches. English and Spanish searching available.

The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, provides extensive access to educational-related literature. It includes coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs. It has links to over three hundred thousand full-text documents going back to 1966. One may also search ERIC through the US Dept. of Education portal at http://www.eric.ed.gov/.

Designed to meet the unique needs of K-3 researchers. Includes leveled-text, read-aloud audio, videos, audio clips, and printables. It also includes lesson plan ideas. Has materials in English & Spanish.

PebbleGo Next database helps students grades 3-5 learn key concepts related to social studies, biographies, states, and American Indians. Has materials in English & Spanish

Multi-level encyclopedia with High, Middle and Elementary School levels. Elementary level contains interactive learning zone module for Pre-K to 2nd grade.

Designed for grades K-5 students. 100 full-text magazines and newswires. Includes Blackbirch Press curriculum support references, graphs, charts, maps, and 2,500 searchable images.

ProQuest Education Journals provides access to a large number of educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. The resource covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.

This database is designed for high school students, in grades 9-12, with access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.

Designed for middle school students. Curriculum-aligned magazines, newspapers, videos, and primary sources covering literature, science, social studies, U.S. and world history, and more.