Skip to main content
Chat With Us

Hispanic Ministry @ Boston College

:

Finding Articles

This guide introduces the Hispanic Ministry Program at Boston College's School of Theology and Ministry (STM). It also points to important resources for the study of U.S. Latino/a theology and ministry.

About this Page

Research in Latino/a Theology and Ministry may sometimes require interdisciplinary study, meaning that you will find relevant scholarly articles not only in Theology databases, but also in databases in Sociology, Anthropology, Psychology, and other disciplines.

This page introduces a number of important databases and (still relevant) printed indexes.

Where's the Article?

If you search a database and the full article's not there, don't despair.  Look for the "FindIt" button:  or FindIt@BC.  Find It will offer help including:

  1. If BC has the full text in another database, you will be taken to a list of databases for the full text. 
  2. If BC subscribes to the print journal where the article appeared, the Catalog will say Find in Library and you can check which library or libraries may have the year/issue you need and where it is located.
  3. If the article is not available online or in print at BC, use the link to Request the item. We can usually get the article from another library within a few days and email it to you.

Indexes and Databases for Latino/a Theological Study

Interdisciplinary Electronic Databases

TML Reference Librarian

Jennifer Butler's picture
Jennifer Butler
Contact:
Theology and Ministry Library
117 Lake Street
Brighton Campus
617-552-6540
Subjects:Theology