An index for finding essays, book reviews, and journal articles in all disciplines related to theological and religious studies. Coverage is international in scope and now includes access to over 50 full text journals via linked citations. Includes the contents of the Catholic Periodical and Literature Index.
New Testament Abstracts Online is a product of a partnership between ATLA and the Boston College School of Theology and Ministry. The database offers citations and abstracts of journal articles, book reviews, books, and software.
Old Testament Abstracts features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and more.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Biblical Studies is a tool created and frequently updated to help researchers find reliable sources of information quickly by directing them to chapters, books, websites, archives, or data sets selected and annotated by experts in the subject.
Elenchus of Biblica by Pontificio Istituto biblico
Call Number: BS 1171.2 .E63
Publication Date: 1988-2014
Continues Elenchus Bibliographicus Biblicus and Elenchus Bibliographicus Biblicus of Biblica. A major resource for finding material in periodicals, books, and dissertations.
Where's the Article?
If you search a database and the full article's not there, don't despair. Look for the "FindIt" button: or FindIt@BC. Find It will offer help including:
If BC has the full text in another database, you will be taken to a list of databases for the full text.
If BC subscribes to the print journal where the article appeared, the Catalog will say Find in Library and you can check which library or libraries may have the year/issue you need and where it is located.
If the article is not available online or in print at BC, use the link to Request the item. We can usually get the article from another library within a few days and email it to you.