Skip to Main Content

Find
- Find More
Services
- More Library Services

Get Help
- Ask A Librarian
  
  Chat With Us
  
  Chat with us
  
  Chat with us
  
  Chat with us
  
  Ask a question 24/7 and a librarian from BC or another institution will help you.
  
  Email Us
  
  Email us
  
  Send us a question and we'll get back to you within a day.
  
  Meet With Us
  
  Meet with us
  
  Request an appointment in person or online with a subject librarian.
  
  Visit Us
  
  Visit us
  
  Visit our library locations.
  All Help
About
- Libraries
  
  O'Neill Library
  
  O'Neill Library
  Main library
  
  Reference: 617-552-4472
  
  Bapst Library
  
  Bapst Library
  Art and architecture
  
  Reference: 617-552-3200
  
  Burns Library
  
  Burns Library
  Special collections
  
  Reference: 617-552-4861
  
  Educational Resource Center
  
  Educational Resource Center
  Curriculum collection
  
  Reference: 617-552-4920
  
  Law Library
  
  Law Library
  Legal research & scholarship
  
  Reference: 617-552-4434
  
  Social Work Library
  
  Social Work Library
  Social services collection
  
  Reference: 617-552-0109
  
  Theology & Ministry Library
  
  Theology & Ministry Library
  Theology & biblical studies
  
  Reference: 617-552-6553
  
  O'Connor Library
  
  O'Connor Library
  Earth & environmental sciences
  
  Contact Elizabeth Kuhlman
  
  Institute for Advanced Jesuit Studies
  
  Institute for Advanced Jesuit Studies
  Jesuit studies collection
  
  Reference: 617-552-2568
  - About us
  - Hours
  - Contact Us
  - Getting Here
  - Policies
  - Gifts
  - Mission
  - Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion
  - Employment
  - Advertise Your Event
  - Virtual Tours
  More About the Libraries

Library hours for

Today's Library Hours
Library	Hours
O'Neill Library
Bapst Library
Burns Library
Educational Resource Center
Law Library
Social Work Library
Theology & Ministry Library

(*) The O'Neill Library first floor will remain open for use until 2:00 am.

How crowded is O'Neill right now?

My Accounts
- - Library catalog account
    
    Renew books; check due dates; save records
  - Interlibrary Loan account
    
    Request books, articles, and more from other libraries; review due dates
  - Burns Library account
    
    Register to research, schedule visits, and order copies at Burns Library
  - OverDrive account
    
    Borrow and renew popular ebooks and audiobooks
  More about Accounts

NURS2231 Adult Health Nursing I Clinical Laboratory

:

Getting Started

Welcome to the BC Libraries!

This guide will introduce you to searching databases in support of the Nursing Research Article assignments and the Nursing Care Plan assignment for NURS2231.

Need help? Reach us at nursing-reference-bcl-ggroup@bc.edu.

Course Materials

Here are links to the materials used in class:

After today's session, please complete this assessment form. Thank you!

In-Class Assessment
Requires BC Google account sign in

Research Resources for Nursing Students

A-Z Databases: Nursing & Health Sciences
Includes CINAHL, the Cochrane Library, EMBASE, Health and Psychosocial Instruments, PsycINFO, PubMed and MEDLINE (Ovid), and more.
Nursing Portal
Starting point for library nursing and health sciences resources.
Global Public Health Portal
Starting point for library resources on global public health.
A-Z Databases
Your PICO question may overlap with disciplines outside of nursing, such as communication, economics, environmental studies, political science & government, social work, etc. Use the subject drop-down to find a list of databases in a certain area.

Librarian

Subjects: Nursing & Health Sciences

Last Updated: Mar 4, 2025 9:32 AM
Subjects: Course Guides, Nursing & Health Sciences
Tags: NURS2231, NURS2232

Boston College Libraries

140 Commonwealth Ave
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467

O'Neill Circulation:

O'Neill Reference:

Administration:

Hours

Today's Library Hours
Library	Hours
O'Neill Library
Bapst Library
Burns Library
Educational Resource Center
Law Library
Social Work Library
Theology & Ministry Library

(*) The O'Neill Library first floor will remain open for use until 2:00 am.

Copyright © 2024 Trustees of Boston College