HIST 1716-01/THEO 1707-01: Geographies of Imperialism

Over 95,000 Collection Maps and related images with global coverage from the 13th to the 21st centuries with excellent search capacities. Focuses on 16th–21st century maps of North and and South America, as well as maps of the world, Asia, Africa, Europe, and Oceania. The collection includes atlases, globes, school geographies, maritime charts, and a variety of separate maps including pocket, wall, children's and manuscript maps.

More than 1,000 digital facsimiles of maps of the North American continent from the 16th to the 19th century from the John Carter Brown Library.

Explore more than 350,000 maps, globes, charts, and more (including ephemera such as compasses) with global coverage across multiple centuries from collections across Europe. Search capacity limited.

With some 35,000 maps online, the Library of Congress provides an impressive array of maps dating from the 12th century to the present with emphasis on the US but global coverage.

Explore a Google Map interface, limiting by date ranges, and then link out to appropriate digitized historical maps from the various partner collections (including the British Library, the New York Public Library, and others).

Fantastic collection of maps of places around the world hosted at the University of Texas at Austin. These maps are facsimiles of their historical collection as well as drawn from the U.S. Central Intelligence Agency and Army Map service as well as Aeronautical Charts. Includes links to other sites with maps by country.

The American Geographical Society Library Digital Map Collection contains over 14000 maps, ranging from early maps of Asia to historical maps of Wisconsin and Milwaukee, and other American cities, states, and national parks.