ENVS 4941/ENVS 4942 Environmental Studies Senior Research Seminar

Includes all the information in the most current print editions of the following publications: Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory, Irregular Serials and Annuals, Ulrich's Update. The data are derived from information received from over 65,000 serials publishers worldwide.

Provides citations to items in journals, magazines, newspapers, and many other formats. Most entries provide links to the full text or other file, with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, and literature. There are also video files, podcasts and transcripts from AP,NPR, CNN, CBC and full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995.

Nexis Uni includes thousands of U.S. and non-U.S. news sources; legal materials: case law, statutes and law reviews; and company/business information. Strength from 1990 to the present. Nexis Uni replaces Lexis-Nexis Academic.

JSTOR is a collection of scholarly ebooks and journals across disciplines. The journal archive includes back issues and some current issues.

Contains articles from scholarly journals and business periodicals, also company, industry, market research reports, and cases.

An index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general from all over the world

Facts On File includes 3 databases: Issues and Controversies which covers popular topics from various view points; Today's Science which explains major issues in science; and World New Digest which covers international news from 1940.

Polling the Nations is a comprehensive collection of public opinion polls containing the full text of more than 700,000 questions and responses from more than 18,000 surveys and 1,700 polling organizations, conducted from 1986 through the present in the United States and more than 100 other countries around the world. In 1981 it began, in print format, as American Public Opinion Index (O'Neill Reference & Stacks HM261.A463).

Offering access to U.S. foreign and domestic policy papers and gray literature, PolicyFile is updated weekly with abstracts and links to the latest reports, papers, and documents from think tanks, research institutes, and agencies.

Web of Science is a large database, indexing high quality journals and conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences and humanities and providing detailed citation analysis and citation searching, It covers from 1900 to the present, and is global in scope.

Scopus is a large multidisciplinary database. Use it for author, subject and citation searching in a wide array of disciplines. Find H-Index information, compare journal impact data, and analyze publication and citation trends. Scopus provides comprehensive coverage of a large number of journals from 1996 - present, with added older content.

Searches across AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases to cover topics such as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses.

GreenFILE indexes scholarly and general interest titles in the environmental fields, as well as government documents and reports. Includes full text for selected titles. Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE serves as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet.

Citations and abstracts to more than 2 million dissertations and masters theses in all fields produced in North American colleges and universities from 1861 to the present, and from around the world since 1988. The full text of dissertations published since 1997 is also available for download.

BIOSIS Previews is a multidisciplinary index to life science and biomedical research. Coverage is international, and includes agriculture, biochemistry, biomedicine, biotechnology, botany, ecology, microbiology, pharmacology, and zoology.

PubMed is the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) search tool biomedical literature. It includes bibliographic information from the MEDLINE database, as well as from additional life science journals. PubMed also provides access and links to NCBI's integrated suite of molecular biology databases.

Inspec is the world's largest bibliographic database focusing on physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computer and control engineering and information technology. International in scope,

A source for resources about sustainable design strategies and environmentally preferable building products.Note: To access quizzes and 'Designer Pages', you must create a personal account using personally identifiable information. We encourage you to read the privacy policy before using these features.

A comprehensive database of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines.

SciFinderⁿ (SciFinder-n) provides access to the complete Chemical Abstracts database, 1907 to present, along with selected literature from earlier years. This database covers the world's literature of chemistry and related fields, and indexes a variety of materials, including journal articles, books, patents, technical reports, conference papers, and electronic resources. Explore by literature reference information, chemical name, structure or substructure, or reaction, among other methods.

Note: SciFinderⁿ use is limited to Boston College students, faculty and staff, for educational purposes only. Create a personal account, using your Boston College email address, to access the database. You are encouraged to create a different password than your Agora credentials and to read the privacy policy for this site before using it.

Geology of North America from 1693 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. Extensive coverage of the journal literature, as well as survey data from many governmental organizations, including all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Masters' theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also referenced. Note: Searches Georef and Georef in Process (for most recent citations) together

Database for technical literature on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics.