EESC 3380: Environmental Oceanography

Articles

Resources for Environmental Oceanography

Databases

Oceanic Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Literature on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Indexes scholarly and general interest titles in the environmental fields, as well as government documents and reports.
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database This link opens in a new window
Searches across Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA) for resources on environmental issues.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
Covers environmental journals, conference papers and federal government reports,newspapers, consumer magazines, trade magazines, newsletters and law reviews, superfund records, federal and state codes and regulations, and federal and state case law and agency actions.
GeoRef This link opens in a new window
Geology of North America from 1693 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. Extensive coverage of the journal literature, as well as survey data from many governmental organizations, including all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science is a large database, indexing high quality journals and conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences and humanities and providing detailed citation analysis and citation searching, It covers from 1900 to the present, and is global in scope.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is a large multidisciplinary database. Use it for author, subject and citation searching in a wide array of disciplines. Find H-Index information, compare journal impact data, and analyze publication and citation trends. Scopus provides comprehensive coverage of a large number of journals from 1996 - present, with added older content.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Identify relevant research across thedisciplines. Links to resources at Boston College. To set up these links, go to Settings and enter Boston College in the Library Links area.
SciFinder This link opens in a new window
Indexes the world's literature of chemistry and related fields, including journal articles, books, patents, technical reports, conference papers, electronic resources, etc. Search by literature reference information, compound name, molecular formula, structure or substructure, or reaction, among other methods.

Toxic Docs
Previously classified documents on industrial poisons.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts to more than 2 million dissertations and masters theses in all fields produced in North American colleges and universities from 1861 to the present, and from around the world since 1988. The full text of dissertations published since 1997 is also available for download.
Compendex This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines.

Where's the Article?

If you search a database and the full article's not there, don't despair. Look for the "FindIt" button: or FindIt@BC. Find It will offer help including:

If BC has the full text in another database, you will be taken to a list of databases for the full text.
If BC subscribes to the print journal where the article appeared, the Catalog will say Find in Library and you can check which library or libraries may have the year/issue you need and where it is located.
If the article is not available online or in print at BC, use the link to Request the item. We can usually get the article from another library within a few days and email it to you.

O'Neill Library

Bapst Library

Burns Library

Educational Resource Center

Law Library

Social Work Library

Theology & Ministry Library

O'Connor Library

Institute for Advanced Jesuit Studies

EESC 3380: Environmental Oceanography

Articles

Databases

Where's the Article?