Scope
This guide is not meant to be a comprehensive resource. The scope is intended to answer frequently asked questions about statistics. It includes links to quick tables from major organizations and agencies based on key topics. Statistics are generally available by country.
If you have questions on other topics please contact Barbara Mento, Data/GIS Librarian
Data Updates
Loading...
Most Frequently Used Statistics Databases
Additional databases can be found in the International & U.S. Statistics research guide.
- ProQuest Statistical Datasets
Enables researchers to build statistical tables and charts from multiple sources in a single interface, aggregating over 610 licensed and public domain datasets provided by over 55 sources, making 16 billion data points accessible within a single interface. Includes IMF data. Note:Java v. 6 or higher recommended. Quick Start Guide - ProQuest Statistical Insight
Provides quick statistical tables and also indexes a large number of statistics from federal government, international and state sources. Search by topic. - UNdataComprehensive database which includes most major statistical resources of international statistics from the United Nations.
- OECD.Stat These monthly, quarterly or annual time series cover the OECD's major economic and social indicators.
- Statistical Abstract of the United StatesComprehensive collection of statistics from all U.S. government agencies and select international and state statistics.
- Historical Statistics of the U.S.Government agency statistics going back to colonial times.
- American FactFinder- 1990 and 2000 Census data
- Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage
Industry and stock statistics. - Thomson ONE BankerFinancial statistics for companies.
- Full Data/Statistics Databases List
- World Databank. World BankIncludes World Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, Education Statistics, Health Nutrition and Population Statistics, Africa Development Indicators, Global Economic Monitor and Millenium Development Goals.
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Loading...
