This is the "Home" page of the "General Science Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link

General Science Resources   Tags: general_science, science, sciences  

Use this guide to find resources of use to both the specialist and non-specialist across the breadth of the sciences.
Last Updated: Apr 1, 2014 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/gensci Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Featured Web Site

Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology, 5th edition
Published since 1877, Biographical Memoirs are brief biographies of deceased National Academy of Sciences members, written by those who knew them or their work. Almost always very entertaining, you'll find both personal and scholarly views of the lives and work of these individuals. The memoirs published prior to 1995 are newly available for pdf downloads.

Key Resources

  • Holmes -- the Boston College Libraries' Online Discovery Tool
    Cross-disciplinary searching of hundreds of millions of online and locally-available resources including print books, e-books, journal articles, and digital collections.
  • Databases
    Use these tools to search for journal articles on your topic. Many of these databases also provide online access to the full-text of the articles they cover.
  • E-journals
    The E-journals list gives you immediate access to the online journals provided by Boston College Libraries. However, if you don't find the journal title that you need, be sure to check Holmes to see if we might have it in print format.

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Sally Wyman
Contact Info
O'Neill Library, Room 408
Boston College Libraries
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
617-552-4452
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip