White House News
Library of CongressNational Archives
Presidential Speeches
This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Executive Branch Publications" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link

Executive Branch Publications  

This guide provides an overview of resources on the Executive Office of the President.
Last Updated: Jan 23, 2013 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/execbranch Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About this Guide

This guide contains historical and current information on resources produced by and about the American presidency.

President Woodrow Wilson throwing out the first pitch, opening day, 1916. Baseball and Jackie Robinson, Library of Congress Collection.

Overview of Key Resources

Also see About the Publications for information on specific types of documents included in this guide.

  • American Presidency Project  
      
    Very close to 1-stop shopping for Executive Branch materials, past and present. Includes speeches, press conferences, veto messages, and more. Click on "Documents" in the middle of the top of the page for a list of available materials.
  • The White House
    The official White House web site provides access to Executive Orders, Proclamations, audio and transcripts of press briefings, pending nominations, current news items, links to EOP agencies and departments, and more.
  • Executive Branch Resources on GPO Access
    The Government Printing Office database provides access to a wide variety of sources, including the Federal Register, State of the Union messages, and agency reports/investigations.
  • POTUS (Presidents of the United States)
    An Internet Public Library (IPL) resource, POTUS includes biographical information, election results and primary sources such as letters and speeches. Some audio and visual files.
  • Federal Staff Directory  
      
    O'Neill Ref. JK723.E9 F44 2010
  • CQ Encyclopedia of American Government  Icon

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Barbara Mento
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip