PHIL 4931: Senior Honors Seminar

A collection of reference titles to search for dictionary definitions, facts, figures, people, places, dates, and quotations simultaneously or select a subject or title to search. Subject areas include: Archaeology, Art & Architecture, Bilingual dictionaries, Classical studies, Encyclopedias, English Dictionaries and Thesauri, History, Language, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Media studies, Medicine and health, Music, Names studies, Performing arts, Philosophy, Quotations, Religion, Science and technology, Social sciences, Society and culture.

This tool helps researchers find reliable sources of information selected by experts in the subject. Access bibliographies on more than two dozen topics, including:
- African American Studies
- African Studies
- American Literature
- Anthropology
- Architecture Planning and Preservation
- Art History
- Atlantic History
- Biblical Studies
- British and Irish Literature
- Buddhism
- Childhood Studies
- Chinese Studies
- Cinema and Media Studies
- Classics
- Communication
- Criminology
- Ecology
- Education
- Environmental Science
- Evolutionary Biology
- Geography
- Hinduism
- International Law
- International Relations
- Islamic Studies
- Jewish Studies
- Latin American Studies
- Latino Studies
- Linguistics
- Literary & Critical Theory
- Management
- Medieval Studies
- Military History
- Music
- Philosophy
- Political Science
- Psychology
- Public Health
- Renaissance and Reformation
- Social Work
- Sociology
- Urban Studies
- Victorian Literature

This index includes citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, contributions to anthologies, and book reviews. Subjects indexed include aesthetics, epistemology, ethics, logic, and metaphysics, as well as the philosophical aspects of related disciplines like education, political science, history, theology, and law.

PhilPapers is a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. It monitors sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics. It's also a little like a social network for philosophers.

Citations and abstracts to more than 2 million dissertations and masters theses in all fields produced in North American colleges and universities from 1861 to the present, and from around the world since 1988. The full text of dissertations published since 1997 is also available for download.

Search WorldCat to find materials in thousands of libraries worldwide, including the BC Libraries, the Boston Library Consortium (BLC), and The Center for Research Libraries. Current BC faculty, staff, and students may request items from other libraries through WorldCat.

JSTOR is a digital archive of fully searchable back issues and some current issues of scholarly journals across the disciplines. It's especially good for scholarly book reviews.

Handles book reviews well.