Skip to main content
Chat With Us

Libraries

:

Home

Libraries homepage

Overview

The Boston College Libraries' subject collections with information about how library collections are growing and changing in a rapidly evolving information environment.

The Boston College Libraries include the following

Bapst Library

Bapst Art Library
This English Collegiate Gothic building houses the art and art history collections, graduate and undergraduate study space.

Burns Library

Burns Library
In addition to rare books, special collections, and university archives, the John J. Burns Library is home to the Irish Music Center and the Irish Music Archives.

Educational Resource Center

Educational Resource Center
The Center, located in Campion Hall, primarily serves the resource needs of the School of Education faculty and students.

Law Library

Law Library
Primarily serving the law school on the Newton Campus, this library houses legal and related materials.

O'Connor Library

O'Connor Library
The Weston Observatory houses a collection focused on earth sciences.

O'Neill Library

O'Neill Library
The main research library, the Thomas P. O'Neill, Jr. Library, houses over 1.3 million volumes, study space and numerous workstations providing access to resources.

Social Work Library

Social Work Library
Located in McGuinn Hall, this library serves the resource needs of the Graduate School of Social Work.

Theology and Ministry Library

Theology and Ministry Library
The Theology and Ministry Library (TML) serves the research, teaching, learning, and pastoral formation needs of the School of Theology and Ministry and Saint John's Seminary, the library's collections focus on biblical studies, Catholic theology, history, canon law, and Jesuitana.