Islamic Theology

A project of the Harvard Law Schools Program in Islamic Law, Sharia Source provides a growing library of primary sources for Islamic law (historical texts, legislative and court records, and fatwas or documents). It uses data science and artificial intelligence to build useful and accessible digital humanities tools, and to facilitate research and analysis.

Search WorldCat to find materials in thousands of libraries worldwide, including the BC Libraries, the Boston Library Consortium (BLC), and The Center for Research Libraries. Current BC faculty, staff, and students may request items from other libraries through WorldCat.

An index for finding essays, book reviews, and journal articles in all disciplines related to theological and religious studies. Coverage is international in scope and now includes access to over 50 full text journals via linked citations. Includes the contents of the Catholic Periodical and Literature Index published after 1980.

Index Islamicus is a multidisciplinary index of the literature of Islam and the Muslim world. It includes records of journal articles, books, chapters of books, conference proceedings, monographs, multi-authored works and book reviews covering the accounting, archaeology, arts, bibliography & scholarship, economics, education, geography, history, law, literature, natural & applied sciences, philosophy, politics, religion, social sciences, theology, travel and zoology of the Islamic world and the Islamic diaspora in the West.

JSTOR is a collection of scholarly ebooks and journals across disciplines. The journal archive includes back issues and some current issues.

Project MUSE provides full-text access to a large number of scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences published by over 120 of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies. In addition, UPCC Book Collections on Project MUSE, launched in January 2012, offer book-length scholarship, fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content. The Project Muse platform allows searching of books and journals in one place.