Engineering

Bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in the Association for Computing Machines (ACM) periodicals and proceedings since its founding in 1947 are available in the library together with selected works published by affiliated organizations.

A comprehensive database of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines. To limit to Compendex within the Engineering Village platform, check the appropriate box in the top left under "Databases."

Comprehensive coverage of journals, magazines, transactions, letters, conference proceedings, for both IEEE and IET from the U.K. in addition to active IEEE Standards. The database includes unlimited access to more than 1,750,000 documents, and goes back to 1913. Updated weekly.

Inspec is the world's largest bibliographic database focusing on physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computer and control engineering and information technology. International in scope, it includes books, journal articles, conference proceedings, dissertations, technical reports, etc., from 1898 - present. The Engineering Village interface provides citation and related records linking for many references, as well as the Inspec Analytics tool. For the most powerful searching, incorporate the INSPEC Thesaurus and Classification Controlled Index search options.

The Technology Collection includes the Advanced Technology & Aerospace Collection, the Materials Science Collection, and the Engineering Collection, and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing access to SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present. More than 18,000 new technical papers are added annually.

arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics supported by Cornell University.

Web of Science is a large database, indexing high quality journals and conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences and humanities and providing detailed citation analysis and citation searching, It covers from 1900 to the present, and is global in scope.

Scopus is a large multidisciplinary database. Use it for author, subject and citation searching in a wide array of disciplines. Find H-Index information, compare journal impact data, and analyze publication and citation trends. Scopus provides comprehensive coverage of a large number of journals from 1996 - present, with added older content.