Criminal and Social Justice

Offering access to U.S. foreign and domestic policy papers and gray literature, PolicyFile is updated weekly with abstracts and links to the latest reports, papers, and documents from think tanks, research institutes, and agencies.

Describes numeric data files held at the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research. 1930 to present.

Polling the Nations is a comprehensive collection of public opinion polls containing the full text of more than 700,000 questions and responses from more than 18,000 surveys and 1,700 polling organizations, conducted from 1986 through the present in the United States and more than 100 other countries around the world. In 1981 it began, in print format, as American Public Opinion Index (O'Neill Reference & Stacks HM261.A463).

PolicyMap is a GIS tool for non-GIS users." PolicyMap is used as a data visualization tool in the social sciences, urban studies and planning, real estate and housing analysis, community and economic development, public administration and policy, public health, political science, education, environmental studies, business and finance, economics, statistics and geography, among other areas. Downloadable data.

Social Explorer is a research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to historical census data and demographic information. It creates maps and reports to help users visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout history. Currently includes the entire US Census history from 1790 to 2000, all annual updates from the American Community Survey. Users can customize, save, print, and email maps and reports and export them to a variety of programs and statistical packages for further analysis and use in reports and presentations.

Guidestar provides access to information on non-profits. Includes financial data such as income and assets, access to IRS Form 990, organizational statistics, and a summary of organizational goals and activities. Includes lists of board members and executives.

An index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general from all over the world

Provides access to hearings, published and unpublished from 1824 to the present, congressional committee reports, bills, public laws, selected committee prints, congressional documents, the Congressional Record from the 99th Congress forward, Federal Register from 1980 forward, the current Code of Federal Regulations, and the current US Code.

A collection of case studies covering entrepreneurship, human resource management, international business, marketing, operations management, accounting, economics and more.

This resource for theory and research in international affairs includes policy briefs, working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, proceedings from conferences, and foundation-funded research projects. Also includes Economist Intelligence Unit data for over 200 countries.