COMM 444201/444202: Intercultural Communication

Searches across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research and provides links to resources at Boston College. To set up these links, go to Settings and enter Boston College in the Library Links area.

Scopus is a large multidisciplinary database. Use it for author, subject and citation searching in a wide array of disciplines. Find H-Index information, compare journal impact data, and analyze publication and citation trends. Scopus provides comprehensive coverage of a large number of journals from 1996 - present, with added older content.

ProQuest Social Science Journals provides access to a variety of interdisciplinary social science journal articles, many of which are available in full-text.

JSTOR is a collection of scholarly ebooks and journals across disciplines. The journal archive includes back issues and some current issues.

Provides citations to items in journals, magazines, newspapers, and many other formats. Most entries provide links to the full text or other file, with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, and literature. There are also video files, podcasts and transcripts from AP,NPR, CNN, CBC and full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995.

Citations and abstracts to more than 2 million dissertations and masters theses in all fields produced in North American colleges and universities from 1861 to the present, and from around the world since 1988. The full text of dissertations published since 1997 is also available for download.

Web of Science is a large database, indexing high quality journals and conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences and humanities and providing detailed citation analysis and citation searching, It covers from 1900 to the present, and is global in scope.

Provides combined searching of the two major communication studies databases, including abstracts of articles, reports, and books from a variety of scholarly, trade, and professional publishers plus full text from more than 200 publications.