Christian Theology

A shelf of scholarly dictionaries covering a wide range of topics. Perfect for exploring the context of unfamiliar people, places, things, and concepts.

Search WorldCat to find materials in thousands of libraries worldwide, including the BC Libraries, the Boston Library Consortium (BLC), and The Center for Research Libraries. Current BC faculty, staff, and students may request items from other libraries through WorldCat.

An index for finding essays, book reviews, and journal articles in all disciplines related to theological and religious studies. Coverage is international in scope and now includes access to over 50 full text journals via linked citations. Includes the contents of the Catholic Periodical and Literature Index published after 1980.

Old Testament Abstracts features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and more.

New Testament Abstracts Online is a product of a partnership between ATLA and the Boston College School of Theology and Ministry. The database offers citations and abstracts of journal articles, book reviews, books, and software.

JSTOR is a collection of scholarly ebooks and journals across disciplines. The journal archive includes back issues and some current issues.

Project MUSE provides full-text access to a large number of scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences published by over 120 of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies. In addition, UPCC Book Collections on Project MUSE, launched in January 2012, offer book-length scholarship, fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content. The Project Muse platform allows searching of books and journals in one place.