ERME 7460 Interpretation & Evaluation of Research

Education Source covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for a very large number of journals, as well as full text for over one thousand journals. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. This database also includes full text for hundreds of books and monographs, and full text for numerous education-related conference papers.

The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database, sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, provides extensive access to educational-related literature. It includes coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs. It has links to over three hundred thousand full-text documents going back to 1966. One may also search ERIC through the US Dept. of Education portal at http://www.eric.ed.gov/.

Mental Measurements Yearbook, from the Buros Institute, contains the most recent descriptive information and critical reviews of new and revised tests from the Buros Institute's 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th, 14th, and 15th Yearbooks. ##The database covers more than 2,200 commercially-available tests in categories such as personality, developmental, behavioral assessment, neuropsychological, achievement, intelligence and aptitude, educational, speech & hearing, and sensory motor.

Citations and abstracts to more than 2 million dissertations and masters theses in all fields produced in North American colleges and universities from 1861 to the present, and from around the world since 1988. The full text of dissertations published since 1997 is also available for download.

ProQuest Education Journals provides access to a large number of educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. The resource covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.

Full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals with the exception of ads and editorial board lists.

The database provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health. The online resource includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.