ELHE7202 Global and Comparative Systems of Higher Education

World Higher Education Database Online is an authoritative, comprehensive and up-to-date collection of information on higher education institutions and systems worldwide. It provides a fully cross-referenced and searchable database featuring information on over 17,000 institutions in more than 180 countries. Detailed information on the higher education system of every country is also included.

Standard summary of statistics on the social, political and economic organization of the U.S. Includes data from governmental and private sources. Serves as a guide to other statistical sources.

Education Source covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for a very large number of journals, as well as full text for over one thousand journals. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. This database also includes full text for hundreds of books and monographs, and full text for numerous education-related conference papers.

ProQuest Education Journals provides access to a large number of educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. The resource covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.