Skip to main content
Chat With Us

APSY2216 Library Guide

:

Library Resources

Library Resources

Boston College Libraries Home Page

Key Databases

PsycINFO 1840-current 
Provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health. The Includes material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
PsycArticles 
  • BC Community Only 
PsycTESTS 
PsycTests provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, and surveys and descriptive information about them. Most records include the full instrument
MEDLINE 
MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
PubMed 
PubMed is the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) search tool biomedical literature. It includes bibliographic information from the MEDLINE database, as well as from additional life science journals. PubMed also provides access and links to NCBI's integrated suite of molecular biology databases.
Google Scholar 
Searches across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research and provides links to resources at Boston College. To set up these links, go to Settings and enter Boston College in the Library Links area.