ProQuest Education Journals provides access to a large number of educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. The resource covers not only the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education but also special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics.
Provides more than half a century of cover-to-cover indexing for an international range of Education and Education related English-language periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks. Nearly 600 periodicals are indexed cover-to-cover. The database cites over 850,000 articles, including book reviews.
This video database includes demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. The collection also contains a wealth of ready-to-use teaching tools, including course, study, and discussion guides, assessment checklists, and themed playlists.
Oxford Bibliographies Online: Education is a tool designed to help researchers find reliable sources of information quickly by directing them to chapter, book, website, archive, or data set selected by experts in the subject. It features a selective list of bibliographic citations supported by direct recommendations about which sources to consult. Each topic included within this guide has a unique editorial commentary to show how the cited sources are interrelated. The citations link out to the sources via the library collection or through Google books and more.
World Higher Education Database Online is an authoritative, comprehensive and up-to-date collection of information on higher education institutions and systems worldwide. It provides a fully cross-referenced and searchable database featuring information on over 17,000 institutions in more than 180 countries. Detailed information on the higher education system of every country is also included.