Film Studies

Daily, weekly, yearly and all time box office stats. Also news, reviews, facebook and twitter information.

New releases and historical statistics including Theater Counts from 1982 to the present, Studio grosses from 2000 to the present, and figures for actors, directors, producers, composers, screenwriters and cinematographers.

British movie review and filmmaking website.

The online resource for the indie filmmaker.

Independent film and movie resource for local filmmakers.

An Australian based online journal devoted to the serious and eclectic discussion of cinema.

Movie reviews, news, actor info and more from Korea

"Korean Film Archive is an institute having a duty to collect, preserve, and hand over, to our peoples and descendants, the data related to movies such as scenarios, posters, still photos, bibliography, DVD and online videos as well as all movie films shown in our country."

Find information on all types and genres of Korean film sponsored by the Korean Film Archive

searches the close captioned text of television programs

Launched in December 2000, Cinema Treasures is a website devoted to movie theater preservation and awareness.

Internet Movie Poster Awards - Featuring one of the largest collections of movie poster images on the web.

Academy Award Acceptance speeches: Transcripts from 1939 transcripts and videos from the 49th presentation in 1977 to the 82nd in 2010.

The Academy Film Archive is home to one of the most extensive and diverse motion pictures collections in the world. It includes Academy Award® nominated films, the annual Oscar® telecasts, documentaries, silent movies, experimental films, film-industry related interviews, behind-the-scenes footage, home movies, a wide range of international cinema and much, much more.

A listing by geography of Public Moving Image Archives and Research Centers throughout the world from the National Film Preservation Board

Free information resource center that simplifies the search for top movie-related resources on the Web. Featured sites are hand-selected by an editorial team and organized into intuitive categories that make it easy to find reviews, showtimes, video releases, trivia, history, quotes, and more.

Film Education provides award-winning teaching resources, teacher training and cinema based events which support the use of film within the curriculum. Links to free resources covering a wide range of curriculum areas including film clips, film guides, Teachers' Notes and a range of activities are included.

Links to Film Reviews and Criticism, Books and Primary Sources for Motion Picture studies at UC Berkeley

Bibliographies for individual film titles/directors/subjects.

The Motion Picture, Broadcasting and Recorded Sound Division (MBRS) has responsibility for the acquisition, cataloging and preservation of the motion picture and television collections. The Division operates the Motion Picture and Television Reading Room

VoS is woven by Alan Liu of the U. California, Santa Barbara, English Department with a team of department graduate students and others.

AFI is a national institute providing leadership in screen education and the recognition and celebration of excellence in the art of film, television and digital media. The website provides, lists, interviews, speeches, and lectures from the AFI video archives.

The American Society of Cinematographers is a non-profit association dedicated to advancing the art of filmmaking since its charter in 1919. It publishes American Cinematographer and the American Cinematographer Manual.

The BFI, founded in 1933, is a charity governed by a Royal Charter and combines cultural, creative and industrial roles, bringing together the BFI National Archive and BFI Reuben Library, film distribution, exhibitions, publishing and festivals.

Information on People, Companies, Organizations, Distributors, Film Festivals and other aspects provided by The Korean Film Council (KOFIC)

Media Education Foundation produces and distributes documentary films and other educational resources to inspire critical thinking about the social, political, and cultural impact of American mass media. Provides transcripts and study guides to many of their films

A site for professionals in the movie and television industry.

Includes the National Film Registry titles.

Screen Actors Guild is the nation’s largest labor union representing working actors, established in 1933. The site contains information for the production of film, including "How to Videos"

lists over 7000 international institutions with material relating to the performing arts (theatre, opera, music, ballet, film, circus, radio, television, cabaret, pantomime)

Online community dedicated to the scholarly study of film, television, radio, digital technologies, and other media.
Includes links to resources including online versions of Film Journals.