COMM 4472 Race, Law and Media

The Issues & Controversies section of the database combines factual analysis and explanations of opposing points of view on a wide variety of topics including legal issues.

HeinOnline is an image-based legal research database with over 50 million pages of legal information in fully-searchable PDF format, comprising over 30 separate collections including Law Journal Library, Legal Classics, U.S. Supreme Court Library, U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, U.S. Congressional Documents, Treaties and Agreements Library and many others. Additional titles and years are added regularly.

Nexis Uni includes thousands of U.S. and non-U.S. news sources; legal materials: case law, statutes and law reviews; and company/business information. Strength from 1990 to the present. Nexis Uni replaces Lexis-Nexis Academic.

Provides citations to articles in journals, magazines, newspapers, and many other formats.

Premier index of journal articles, book chapters, book reviews, and dissertations pertaining to the study of United States and Canadian History, from prehistory to the present. Coverage is 1910-present.

Indexes a comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals covering law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.

Premier index of journal articles, book chapters, book reviews, and dissertations pertaining to the study of World History (Europe, Asia, Middle East, Africa, Latin America), from 1450 to the present. Coverage is 1955-present.

An index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general from all over the world

Includes citations and abstracts of the international serials literature in political science and its complimentary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration and policy.