Global Public Health

Find Articles

MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Includes bibliographic information from the MEDLINE database, as well as from additional life science journals.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Large multidisciplinary database with features to search for authors, subjects, and citations in a wide array of disciplines.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Index of high quality journals and conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences and humanities and providing detailed citation analysis and citation searching.

For more medical and health science resources, check out the Nursing Guide.

CINAHL This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive, in depth coverage of the literature in the field of nursing and other health disciplines.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Full-text evidence-based medicine database which reviews and synthesizes the best research on the effects of health care.
EMBASE This link opens in a new window
Covers biomedical research, health policy and management, public health, environmental health and pollution control. Includes biomedical journals not indexed in PubMed.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
PsycINFO 1840-current This link opens in a new window
Provides access to abstracts and citations in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Includes bibliographic information from the MEDLINE database, as well as from additional life science journals.

PAIS International This link opens in a new window
An index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general from all over the world
Policy File Index This link opens in a new window
Access to U.S. foreign and domestic policy papers and gray literature, including abstracts and links to reports, papers, and documents.
ProQuest Political Science This link opens in a new window
Provides access to leading political science and international relations journals.
ProQuest Social Science Journals This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a variety of interdisciplinary social science journal articles.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Includes citations and abstracts of the international serials literature in political science and its complimentary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration and policy.

For more information, check out the Government Documents Guide.

ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
Source of information on members of Congress and their legislative activities and a primary resource for accessing the publications of Congress.
ProQuest Legislative Insight This link opens in a new window
Contains legislative histories, covering 1789 to present day, with links to fully searchable PDFs of full-text Congressional documents.

For more information, check out the Newspapers Guide.

Factiva This link opens in a new window
Includes newspapers (i.e. the Wall Street Journal), magazines, journals, company and industry information. See the Factiva User Guide for tips on searching.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni includes thousands of U.S. and non-U.S. news sources; legal materials: case law, statutes and law reviews; and company/business information. Strength from 1990 to the present. Nexis Uni replaces Lexis-Nexis Academic.

Agricultural & Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window
Searches across AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases.
BIOSIS Previews This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary index to life science and biomedical research.
ProQuest Natural Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Searches across Agricultural & Environmental Science, Biological Science, and Earth, Atmospheric & Aqua Databases.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Large multidisciplinary database with features to search for authors, subjects, and citations in a wide array of disciplines.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Index of high quality journals and conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences and humanities and providing detailed citation analysis and citation searching.

Active Living Research (ARL) Research Papers & Article Summaries
Includes papers, reports, and publications from ARL, which works to support more active communities.
Evidence-Based Practice for Public Health
Free online access to evidence-based public health (EBPH) resources, knowledge domains of public health, and public health journals and databases.
LILACS
Comprehensive index of scientific and technical literature of Latin America and the Caribbean.
Trials Register of Promoting Health Interventions (TRoPHI)
coverage of over 12,000 trials of interventions in health promotion and public health worldwide, including randomized and non-randomized controlled trials.
Transportation Research International Documentation (TRID)
Combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database.
Health and Medicine Division of the National Academies
Provide independent, objective advice to inform policy with evidence, spark progress and innovation, and confront challenging issues.