Only Boston College undergraduate, graduate, and doctoral students who have acquired written consent from a Lynch School professor granting them permission to access the ERC’s test collection are allowed to do so. Test access is granted on a semester-by-semester basis. To be added to the access list for the current semester, students must ask a Lynch School faculty member to email erc@bc.edu.
To ensure that Test Collection items remain available for the LSEHD community, repeated late returns may result in removal from the test access list and permanent loss of access to the collection.
You must present your Eagle ID card to view or borrow a test. For security reasons, and to protect your library account, no exceptions can be made to this rule.
You may borrow up to two tests at a time.
Tests may be borrowed for 4 days. Repeated late returns may result in removal from the test access list and permanent loss of access to the collection.
Tests are not renewable. When returning a test, you may be able to borrow it again if it is not reserved for another person.
When returning a test, you must wait until all components of the test have been checked by a staff member. Tests with missing or damaged components cannot be returned and may result in full replacement fees.
To view all items in the ERC Test Collection, use the BC Libraries advanced search.
In the first "Any Field" drop down, select 'Local Collection Name'.
In the search box, type 'test collection.' Click search.
This will list all the test items in the ERC Test Collection.
To locate a specific test, add the test name in the second search box and click search.
Looking for more information on finding tests and measures outside of the ERC Test Collection? Visit our guide to Finding Tests and Measures.
