Asian Studies

Chinese Academic Journals (CAJ) from CNKI is a database of mainland Chinese journals. The library subscribes to Series F: Literature/History/Philosophy and Series G: Economics/Politics/Law subject collections of this database only. Full-text coverage of these two subject collections is available from 2011 to present.

中国知网（cnki）是各类中文文献的数字出版平台和知识服务平台。收录资源类型涵盖：学术期刊、博硕士学位论文、年鉴、工具书、会议论文、专著、专利、标准、科技成果等。资源覆盖基础科学、工程科技、哲学与人文科学、社会科学、信息科技、经济与管理科学等学科范围。目前我校图书馆订阅的知网信息资源包括： F - 文学/历史/哲学和 G - 经济学/政治/法律学科收藏， 从2011年至今的全文数据库。

Taiwan Electronic Periodical Service offers full text periodicals published from 1991 to present in Taiwan. Search or browse Airiti Library to access journals and articles from the collection. The database covers all disciplines.

「Airiti Library 華藝線上圖書館」整合台灣與大陸的學術資源，台灣電子期刊服務提供從1991年至今在台灣出版的全文期刊。包括期刊論文、學位論文、會議論文集等重要全文資料。是兩岸收錄最齊全、豐富的中文學術資源整合平台。該數據庫涵蓋所有學科,收錄主題含人文學、社會科學、自然科學、應用科學、醫學生命科學。

Books, newspapers, journals, dissertations and more. Materials is available in full or partial text.

Full-text access to 12 English-language Chinese historical newspapers produced between 1832 and 1953. Topics reflected include the end of more than 2,000 years of imperial rule in China, the Taiping Rebellion, the Opium Wars with Great Britain, the Boxer Rebellion and the events leading up to the 1911 Xinhai Revolution, and the subsequent founding of the Republic of China. The full-image newspapers provide searchable access to articles, advertisements, editorials, cartoons, and classified ads.

Current news from China translated into English, covers 2015 to present

Includes full-text of 302 periodicals published during 1833-1911, covering such critical periods later known as the Opium Wars, Westernization Movement, Reform Movement of 1898, and Revolution of 1911. Note: Please click "USE" to enter database.

晚清期刊全文數據庫(1833～1911) 共收錄了從1833年至1911年間出版的三百餘種期刊，幾乎囊括了鴉片戰爭、洋務運動、戊戌變法和辛亥革命等時期出版的所有期刊，擁有眾多的“期刊之最”，是研究晚清歷史的專業人士必備的數據庫檢索工具

Includes full-text of more than 20,000 periodicals published during the Republican Period, such as Cosmic Wind, The Young Companion, and Shun Pao Monthly. Note: Please click "USE" to enter database.

《民國時期期刊全文數據庫》收錄中國1911-1949年間出版之期刊，目前共有20,000餘種期刊。提供民國時期政治、社會、經濟、教育和文化風情等研究來源。使用者可利用刊名、作者、篇名等進行檢索、瀏覽並下載全文

A database containing the Entire Body of Extant Han and Pre-Han (pre-220AD) Traditional Chinese Texts and the Traditional Chinese Texts of Weijin and the Northern and Southern Dynasties (220-589AD)
Note: To access full text, click login tab and then select "For IP User Only".

Siku Quanshu, 四庫著錄書 or Complete Library in Four Branches of Literature from the Erudition online collection allows for full text search and downloading of this important text of Chinese history, politics, economics, and geography. It was compiled by scholars between 1773-1782 by edict of the Qing emperor. To access the collection, choose Ancient Classics and click login. Next, choose the collection and then confirm you have read the collection welcome page using the lower left hand key. NOTE: This collection is limited to one user at a time. BC offers access to the base collection only and does not have access to the catalog or added texts. Please logout once you are finished to allow another user to gain access.

四庫系列數據庫是圍繞清修《四庫全書》匯輯歷代典籍的全文檢索,數據庫提供下載中國歷史、政治、經濟和地理的重要文本，在線收藏允許全文搜索和
四庫系列數據庫共收錄歷代典籍9000種，採用宋元明清民國及外國各級善本，計宋本33個、元本34個、明本2712個、清本2699個、文淵閣四庫本3458個、民國本52個、外國本（和刻本、高麗本）12個。要訪問該數據庫，請選擇Ancient Classics並單擊log in。接下來，選擇收藏中國方志庫，然後使用左下鍵確認您已閱讀收藏歡迎頁面。注：此數據庫一次僅限一個用戶使用。完成後請註銷以允許其他用戶訪問。

Sources from the School of Oriental and African Studies and the British Library, London, provide a wide variety of original materials detailing China's interaction with the West from Macartney's first Embassy to China in 1793, through to the Nixon/Heath visits to China in 1972-74.

This collection of premodern gazetteers provides access to historic documentation of the culture, population, geography, events, and history of regions and places in China from the Qin Dynasty to the early 20th century. There are many ways to search the content including by region or time period. To access the collection, choose Ancient Classics and click login. Next, choose the collection 中國方志庫 and then confirm you have read the collection welcome page using the lower left hand key. NOTE: This collection is limited to one user at a time. Please logout once you are finished to allow another user to gain access.

中國方志庫是專門收錄歷代地方誌類典籍的全文檢索版大型古籍數據庫。 這本前現代地名錄集提供了從秦朝到 20 世紀初中國地區和地方的文化、人口、地理、事件和歷史的歷史文獻。有多種搜索內容的方法，包括按地區或時間段搜索。要訪問該數據庫，請選擇Ancient Classics並單擊log in。接下來，選擇收藏中國方志庫，然後使用左下鍵確認您已閱讀收藏歡迎頁面。注：此數據庫一次僅限一個用戶使用。完成後請註銷以允許其他用戶訪問。

Scripta Sinica is the largest Chinese full text database that includes a wide range of historical materials. More than 460 titles and 391,000,000 characters of materials pertaining to the traditional Chinese classics have been included in the database.

漢籍全文資料庫計畫是最大的中文全文數據庫，包括廣泛的歷史資料，內容包括經、史、子、集四部，其中以史部為主，經、子、集部為輔。三十餘年來累計收錄歷代典籍已達一千三百四十九種（新增書目），七億五千四百二十萬字，內容幾乎涵括了所有重要的典籍。

Includes more than 120,000 books published in Mainland China during the period of 1900-1949. The digital contents will be eventually expanded to more than 150,000 from more than 40 major libraries in China. The subjects covered not only the humanistic and social sciences, but also sciences and technology.

中国近代华文书籍数据库收录晚清至1949年间，以「繁体中文」在中国大陆出版的民国初年图书，已有全文数量约12万种。數字內容最終將從中國40多個主要圖書館擴展到150,000多個。這些科目不僅涵蓋人文和社會科學，還涵蓋科學和技術。书籍种类包含人文思潮、社会研究、政治法律、史地教育、翻译文学等。具有全文检索、学科分类等

Featuring diplomatic dispatches, letters, newspaper cuttings, political pamphlets, reports of court cases and other materials, this collection represents a constant exchange of information between London and the British embassies and consulates. The documents allow students and researchers intimate access to eye-witness accounts, weekly and monthly summaries, annual reviews, reports and analyses, economic assessments, synopses on Chinese personalities, and more.