Contains titles on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present. Please note, since 1992, newly published individual monographs are no longer being added to the database.
Bibliography of Asian Studies™ (BAS)是研究东亚、东南亚和南亚（尤其是文学科和社会科学）最全面的西方语言书目数据库。 数据库有超过900,000条引文信息，可追溯至1971年，其中包括40万多条引文信息可追溯至1992年所有条目均可按作者、标题、出版年份、出版地点、出版语言、期刊名称、国家/地区、主题、关键字、ISSN和ISBN轻松搜索涵盖许多重要期刊以及在编辑卷中的章节，包括未被其他资源编入索引的亚洲出版物利用独特的索引可访问已编辑卷、会议论文集、选集、节日主题和类似出版物资源
Access to over 150 leading political science and international relations journals. This collection covers such topics as comparative politics, political economy, international development, environmental policy, and hundreds of related topics.
Includes citations and abstracts of the international serials literature in political science and its complimentary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration and public policy. Over 1400 titles are monitored for coverage.
Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research, 1972 and earlier to present.
What are Scholarly Journal Articles?
Scholarly journal articles are written by expert scholars on a specific aspect of their field of study
The articles contain original research and analysis which contributes to knowledge in the field
Authors rely on evidence and the findings of other scholars to create the arguments and conclusions in their articles; many reference are cited by the author(s)
The articles are published in scholarly journals produced by university presses and academic publishers
Most articles undergo a peer-review process, where scholars assess the value, credibility and quality of the author's work to determine if it meets established standards for publication
Where's the Article?
If you search a database and the full article's not there, don't despair. Look for the "FindIt" button: or FindIt@BC. Find It will offer help including:
If BC has the full text in another database, you will be taken to a list of databases for the full text.
If BC subscribes to the print journal where the article appeared, the Catalog will say Find in Library and you can check which library or libraries may have the year/issue you need and where it is located.
If the article is not available online or in print at BC, use the link to Request the item. We can usually get the article from another library within a few days and email it to you.