This is the "Home" page of the "Opinion Polls and Social Science Surveys" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link

Opinion Polls and Social Science Surveys   Tags: opinion_polls, polls, statistics, surveys  

Find opinion polls and social surveys from both free and subscription resources. Some resources contain quick survey statistics, while others offer downloadable data in formats compatible with statistical software that are used for secondary analysis.
Last Updated: Dec 5, 2012 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/polls Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Introduction

Below are some basics guides to understanding opinion polls from research organizations.

Polling Data

Links to some of the most frequently cited polling organizations.

  • Roper Center for Public Opinion Research  Icon
    One of the world's leading archives of social science data, specializing in data from surveys of public opinion. iPoll provides quick data by survey question. Most of the data are from the United States, but over 50 nations are represented. Coverage ranges from the 1930's to present.
  • Polling the Nations  
      
      Icon
    Polling the Nations is an extensive collection of public opinion, with information from not only in the United States but also more than 80 countries around the world. Also includes polls from local U.S. areas. The database includes the full text of the questions and responses covering a broad range of issues.
  • Gallup Opinion Polls
    Opinion polls of political, economic, and social issues.
  • Pew Research Center for the People & the Press
  • Harris Poll

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Barbara Mento
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip