Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
Admin Sign In 

Geology and Geophysics 

This is a guide to the major resources in geology and geophysics here at Boston College.
Last update: Sep 23rd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/geology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Reference Sources             Print Page
  

Glossaries&Dictionaries

  • A Dictionary of Earth Sciences (BC Community Only)  
  • Glossary of Geology, Fifth Edition  
    American Geological Association. 2005. (O'Neill Reference QE5.B38 2005)
  • Glossary of Hydrology  
    American Geological Association. 1998. (O’Neill Stacks GB655 .G56 1998)
  • Glossary of Soil Science Terms  
    Soil Science Society of America. 1997. (O'Neill Reference S592.G58 1997)
 

Encyclopedias&Directories

  • Access Science (BC Community Only)  
    The online version of the well-respected, 20-volume McGraw Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology. Updated regularly, this is an excellent source for encyclopedic articles and biographies of significant scientists.
  • Encyclopedia of Ocean Sciences (BC Community Only)  
    Covers the biological, geological, chemical, and physical aspects of ocean sciences, along with the environmental sciences and marine policy.
  • Encyclopedia of Earth  
    Look by topic to see a wealth of resources on climate change. This encyclopedia is a new open access resource published out of Boston University.
  • The Oxford Companion to the Earth (BC Community Only)  
  • Encyclopedia of Minerals. Second Edition.  
    Willard Lincoln Roberts, Thomas J. Campbell, George Robert Rapp, Jr. Van Nostrand. 1990. (O'Neill Reference QE355.R6 1990)
  • World Directory of Map Collections. Fourth Edition.  
    Olivier Loiseaux. IFLA Publications 92/93. K. G. Saur. 2000. (O'Neill Reference GA192.W67 2000)

 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageEnid Karr


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
O'Neill Library 310
617-552-4477
Send Email

Subjects:
Biology, Geology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait