Mathematics

Bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in the Association for Computing Machines (ACM) periodicals and proceedings since its founding in 1947 are available in the library together with selected works published by affiliated organizations.

arXiv is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics supported by Cornell University.

Cambridge Core is the place to find valuable, useful and inspirational research and academic information. Includes journals and books across the humanities and sciences. Of particular note are the Cambridge Histories, the Cambridge Companions, and the Cambridge Handbooks.

DigiZeitschriften provides full-text access to over 100 scholarly journals published in Germany or neighboring countries since the late 1700s. The journals are in German, English, or other European languages and date back to their first volumes. Fields most prominently represented are mathematics (one- fourth of all titles), literature, history, the arts, economics, and law. Other fields covered include education, geology, librarianship, music, religion, sciences, and sociology.

The Cornell University Library makes available a collection of more than 500 historical mathematics monographs that were part of a joint study on digital preservation between Cornell and the Xerox Corporation. Mathematics Monographs is a collection of selected monographs with expired copyrights chosen from the mathematics field.

MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature. It provides reviews and bibliographic data from Mathematical Review and Current Mathematical Publications and links to original articles. This database is also available via the Ebsco platform.

Project Euclid is the Open Archives Initiative database of Cornell University in partnership with SPARC to offer about twenty low-cost independent and society journals in theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics. More journals are joining every year. Boston College does not subscribe to all titles.

Web of Science is a large database, indexing high quality journals and conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences and humanities and providing detailed citation analysis and citation searching, It covers from 1900 to the present, and is global in scope.

Provides coverage of international mathematical research published in the years 1868 through the present in the areas of pure mathematics (e.g. algebra, logic, topology, geometry, analysis), probability theory, statistics and related areas in applied sciends.