Interested in pediatric neurology and more specifically how I might be able to tie in research that could focus on children with developmental conditions.
Medical and related areas
Medical and related areas
CINAHL Nursing and Allied Health
A fulltext database that indexes medical journals, consumer health magazines, health newsletters, reference books, referral information, topical overviews, pamphlets, and newspaper articles
Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials.
The database provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
Chikamso Aniebue
Interested in health literacy impacts on chronic care management and patient outcomes
Medical and related areas
Medical and related areas
CINAHL Nursing and Allied Health
Education Source This link opens in a new window
A fulltext database that indexes medical journals, consumer health magazines, health newsletters, reference books, referral information, topical overviews, pamphlets, and newspaper articles
Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials.
The database provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
Asma Bana
Research Question: How does the implementation of music therapy compared to no complementary therapy affect anxiety, pain levels, and overall health outcomes in pregnant women?
Use this link to search Music Index Online and RILM together.
Medical and related areas
Medical and related areas
CINAHL Nursing and Allied Health
A fulltext database that indexes medical journals, consumer health magazines, health newsletters, reference books, referral information, topical overviews, pamphlets, and newspaper articles
Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials.
The database provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
Colleen Blascik
Interested in research that will help the community of integrated medicine so that more forms of holistic healing can be advocated for both within and outside of insurance companies.
Medical and related areas
Medical and related areas
CINAHL Nursing and Allied Health
A fulltext database that indexes medical journals, consumer health magazines, health newsletters, reference books, referral information, topical overviews, pamphlets, and newspaper articles
Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials.
The database provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
Michaelina (Mickey) Huynh
Interested in investigating neuroimaging metrics as potential inflammatory biomarkers and identifying objective progressive neurochemical alterations among stigmatized individual
Medical and related areas
Medical and related areas
CINAHL Nursing and Allied Health
A fulltext database that indexes medical journals, consumer health magazines, health newsletters, reference books, referral information, topical overviews, pamphlets, and newspaper articles
Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials.
The database provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
Bethelhem Kebede (several ideas)
The psychological impact on children who grow up in orphanage houses.
ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center) This link opens in a new window
What is the brain difference between children who grow up with iPad exposure and children who do not have iPad exposure? Does it affect development? If so, in what ways?
How does growing up in a multicultural environment affect the development of a child?
ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center) This link opens in a new window
Health and Wellness with Alternative Health Module
Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials
What are the different spiritual practices used in the healing of mental health and how is it viewed in the science of psychology? In what ways do different religions and cultures approach mental health?
The database provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
The Sociological Abstracts database abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral science
A fulltext database that indexes medical journals, consumer health magazines, health newsletters, reference books, referral information, topical overviews, pamphlets, and newspaper
Ian
Jakhi Martin (2 topics)
Exploring and evaluating stem cells and how technology could be used in order to expand on the existing knowledge of regenerative medicine.
Medical and related areas
Medical and related areas
CINAHL Nursing and Allied Health
A fulltext database that indexes medical journals, consumer health magazines, health newsletters, reference books, referral information, topical overviews, pamphlets, and newspaper articles
Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials.
The database provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
Genetic research that utilizes computational biology.
Medical and related areas
Medical and related areas
CINAHL Nursing and Allied Health
Farrah Nivrose (2 topics)
The correlation between Haiti’s education system and its current state of poverty and political instability
Personalized learning for new migrant students in America
ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center) This link opens in a new window
Contains articles from scholarly journals and business periodicals, also company, industry, market research reports, and cases.
Brenda Poveda Diaz
Interested in assessing water quality and/or infrastructure in developing countries
Renee Robinson (3 topics)
How do microplastics alter cells
Medical and related areas
Medical and related areas
CINAHL Nursing and Allied Health
A fulltext database that indexes medical journals, consumer health magazines, health newsletters, reference books, referral information, topical overviews, pamphlets, and newspaper articles
Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials.
The database provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
What are the effects of substance abuse in gen-z as it pertains to vaping, alcohol, and energy drinks
How does foster care impact child development? How does race play a factor?
Pearl Miller
Propaganda as a tool of persuasion in art in terms of post WWI/WWII
Emily Moreno
Research question - How does vaccine hesitancy may differ by gender or age?
Medical and related areas
Medical and related areas
CINAHL Nursing and Allied Health
A fulltext database that indexes medical journals, consumer health magazines, health newsletters, reference books, referral information, topical overviews, pamphlets, and newspaper articles
Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials.
The database provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
