SOCY 334201: Faith and Conflict. Religion and Social Change in Latin America

Current access to the New York Times (1980-present), Washington Post (1987-present), Los Angeles Times (1985-present), Chicago Tribune (1985-present), and the Wall Street Journal (1984-present).

1851-2019. Searchable full text.

Nexis Uni includes thousands of U.S. and non-U.S. news sources; legal materials: case law, statutes and law reviews; and company/business information. Strength from 1990 to the present. Nexis Uni replaces Lexis-Nexis Academic.

1872-present. Searchable full text.

Full access to wsj.com. Provides same day access and a four year archive.
Access Requirements: You must create a personal account using your Boston College email address. You are encouraged to create a different password than your Agora credentials and to read the privacy policy for this site before using it.

Current access to the New York Times (1980-present), Washington Post (1987-present), Los Angeles Times (1985-present), Chicago Tribune (1985-present), and the Wall Street Journal (1984-present).

Includes newspapers (i.e. the Wall Street Journal), magazines, journals, company and industry information. Many publications available from 1980 to the present. See the Factiva User Guide for tips on searching. Downloading of the content for analytics/text mining is against the terms of the agreement.

Full-text access to the national and world news provided by The Washington Post with coverage on a rolling basis for the previous 15 years.

Current access to the New York Times (1980-present), Washington Post (1987-present), Los Angeles Times (1985-present), Chicago Tribune (1985-present), and the Wall Street Journal (1984-present).

Current access to the New York Times (1980-present), Washington Post (1987-present), Los Angeles Times (1985-present), Chicago Tribune (1985-present), and the Wall Street Journal (1984-present).

Current access to the New York Times (1980-present), Washington Post (1987-present), Los Angeles Times (1985-present), Chicago Tribune (1985-present), and the Wall Street Journal (1984-present).

Coverage from 1848-1992 as searchable full text images. 1992-present searchable text.

Provides same day access and 10 year archive. Access Requirements: First-time users: Complete the sign-in form using your Boston College email address. You are encouraged to create a different password than your Agora credentials and to read the privacy policy for this site before using it.