This guide is geared for researchers in the Psychology Department's Neurobiology of Social Behavior Lab.
About Dissertations and Theses
Doctoral dissertations and master's theses are rich information resources. In the past, they have been very difficult to obtain, but many are now readily available through various databases and repositories.
Citations and abstracts to more than 2 million dissertations and masters theses in all fields from 1861 to the present. The full text of dissertations published since the mid-1990s are also available for download. Guide: http://proquest.libguides.com/pqdt
BC community members can access the CRL collection of dissertations and theses. They have strength in the area of older (19th-early 20th century) international works. You can request print works via Interlibrary Loan. CRL also has a program digitize them and will also consider purchase of theses and dissertations not in their collection. Guide: http://www.crl.edu/collections/topics/dissertations
Find repositories by limiting to "repository type" is "e-theses" in search. To search across repositories for a particular work, choose the tab for "search content."
This collection has the full text of many older theses and dissertations. There is no way to search just dissertations and theses, but if you have the author and title information, you may be able to find the full text here.
Search WorldCat to find materials in thousands of libraries worldwide, including the BC Libraries, the Boston Library Consortium (BLC), and The Center for Research Libraries. Current BC faculty, staff, and students may request items from other libraries through WorldCat.
