COMM 4426: Television & Society

Provides combined searching of the two major communication studies databases, including abstracts of major communication related articles, reports, and books from a variety of scholarly, trade, and professional publishers and full text from more than 200 publications.

IIPA draws content from international performing arts periodicals covering nearly all aspects of performing arts, from scholarly studies to snapshots of popular culture.

The HAPI bibliographic database covers political, economic, and social issues and information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States.

Contains articles from scholarly journals and business periodicals, also company, industry and market research reports.

Premier index of journal articles, book chapters, book reviews, and dissertations pertaining to the study of United States and Canadian History, from prehistory to the present. Coverage is 1910-present.

Provides access to leading political science and international relations journals. This collection covers such topics as comparative politics, political economy, international development, environmental policy, and hundreds of related topics.

The Sociological Abstracts database abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Produced by SIRC (Sport Information Resource Centre) in Ontario Canada, this international database consists of bibliographic records pertaining to sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, psychology, training techniques, coaching, physical education, physical fitness, active living, recreation, history, facilities and equipment. It is updated semiannually and has a thesaurus, which contains more than 8,000 index terms and 2,000 cross-references. Includes citations to over 47,000 books, conference proceedings, dissertations, reports and other monographs, and indexes articles from more than 2,000 current journals, magazines, newsletters and microfilm.

Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research, 1972 and earlier to present.

Open access archive combining the INIST's databases Francis (primarily Humanities and Social Sciences) and Pascal (Science, Technology and Medicine).

The MLA International Bibliography is a subject index for books, articles and websites published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), this electronic version of the Bibliography dates back to 1925 and contains over 2.2 million citations from more than 4,400 periodicals (including peer-reviewed e-journals) and 1,000 book publishers.

Art Source covers articles, books, podcasts and more from fine, decorative and commercial art, architecture and architectural design from over 700 full-text journals, 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images, It includes and expands coverage provided by Art Full Text and Art Retrospective. Coverage: 1914 - current.

Searches across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research and provides links to resources at Boston College. To set up these links, go to Settings and enter Boston College in the Library Links area.

Scopus is a large multidisciplinary database. Use it for author, subject and citation searching in a wide array of disciplines. Find H-Index information, compare journal impact data, and analyze publication and citation trends. Scopus provides comprehensive coverage of a large number of journals from 1996 - present, with added older content.

An archive of fully searchable back issues of scholarly journals in anthropology, African- American studies, ecology, economics, education, finance, general science, history, literature, music, philosophy, political science, sociology, and statistics.

Citations and abstracts to more than 2 million dissertations and masters theses in all fields produced in North American colleges and universities from 1861 to the present, and from around the world since 1988. The full text of dissertations published since 1997 is also available for download.

Web of Science is a large database, indexing high quality journals and conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences and humanities and providing detailed citation analysis and citation searching, It covers from 1900 to the present, and is global in scope.

Searches PyscINFO, Sociological Abstracts, Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, and other social science databases all at once.

An interdisciplinary index to journals and magazines in a wide variety of disciplines including: social sciences, humanities, science and technology journal, and national news, as well as general interest magazines, newswires, and many others.