A Handbook of Statistical Analyses Using SPSS
by Brian S. Everitt; Sabine Landau
Publication Date: 2003-11-24
A Handbook of Statistical Analyses Using SPSS clearly describes how to conduct a range of univariate and multivariate statistical analyses using the latest version of the Statistical Package for the Social Sciences, SPSS 11. Each chapter addresses a different type of analytical procedure applied to one or more data sets, primarily from the social and behavioral sciences areas. Each chapter also contains exercises relating to the data sets introduced, providing readers with a means to develop both their SPSS and statistical skills. Model answers to the exercises are also provided. Readers can download all of the data sets from a companion Web site furnished by the authors.
A Handbook of Statistical Analyses Using Stata
by Sophia Rabe-Hesketh; Brian Everitt
Publication Date: 2003-12-23
The powerful statistical software Stata has streamlined data analysis, interpretation, and presentation for researchers and statisticians around the world. But because of its power and plethora of features, particularly in version 8, Stata manuals are usually quite extensive and detailed. The third edition of the Handbook of Statistical Analyses Using Stata describes the features of Stata version 8 in the same concise, convenient format that made the previous editions so popular. But the revisions updating the handbook to version 8 are not all this edition has to offer: the authors also added important material in three all-new chapters and focused more attention on Stata's improved graphical features. More Highlights of the Third Edition #65533;
A Handbook of Statistical Analyses Using SAS
by Geoff Der; Brian Everitt
Publication Date: 2001-08-21
Powerful software often comes, unfortunately, with an overwhelming amount of documentation. As a leading statistics software package, SAS is no exception. Its manuals comprise well over 10,000 pages and can intimidate, or at least bewilder, all but the most experienced users. A Handbook of Statistical Analyses using SAS, Second Edition comes to the rescue. Fully revised to reflect SAS Version 8.1, it gives a concise, straightforward description of how to conduct a range of statistical analyses. The authors have updated and expanded every chapter in this new edition, and have incorporated a significant amount of new material. The book now contains more graphical material, more and better data sets within each chapter, more exercises, and more statistical background for each method. Completely new topics include the following: Data description and simple inference for categorical variables Generalized linear models Longitudinal data: Two new chapters discuss simple approaches, graphs, summary measure, and random effect models Researcher or student, new user or veteran, you will welcome this self-contained guide to the latest version of SAS. With its clear examples and numerous exercises, A Handbook of Statistical Analyses using SAS, Second Edition is not only a valuable reference, but also forms the basis for introductory courses on either SAS or applied statistics at any level, from undergraduate to professional.