Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Trial through 9/30/2021
A comprehensive database of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines. To limit to Compendex within the Engineering Village platform, check the appropriate box in the top left under "Databases."
Please send feedback to Sarah Barbrow
Trial
Trial through 10/8/2021
The six parts of this collection make available all British Foreign Office files dealing with China, Hong Kong and Taiwan between 1919 and 1980. Includes information on the Kuomintang, CCP and the Third International as well as The Long March, civil war in China and the Manchurian Crisis; Great Leap Forward; the Cultural Revolution; and more.
Please send feedback to Bee Lehman
Trial
Trial through 10/15/2021
The South Asia Archive offers a uniquely comprehensive collection of over 4.5 million pages of culturally and historically significant content produced from within, and about the South Asian region. Documents included in the South Asia Archive will be of interest to those studying and teaching in the following areas: Economics and Law; Art and Art History; Civilization Studies, Religion, Philosophy and History; Culture, Society, Cinema and Media Studies; Education; Indology, Ancient History, Anthropology and Archaeology; Literature, Language and Linguistics; Politics, Government and Public Policy; Science, Technology and Environment; Urban Planning, Medicine and Health.
Please send feedback to Bee Lehman
Trial
Trial through 9/30/2021
Sovereign Limits is a database of land and maritime boundaries, with a detailed interactive map, that provides spatial data and analysis of international borders that you can use to visualize, map and research borders. Boundary Briefs offer a synopsis of international boundaries with a history, timeline and primary source information.
Please send feedback to Julia Hughes
Trial
Trial through 9/25/2021
This collection offers streaming access to films from across Latin America and Africa as well as some US and European content in more than three dozen languages with English language subtitles. Collection includes historical drama, documentaries, feature films, travel films, and more.
Please send feedback to Bee Lehman
Trial
Trial through 9/25/2021
Interface in Spanish, English, or French. Content predominately in Spanish. Thousands of scholarly electronic books, journals, magazines, and other documents in Spanish from across the world.
BC affiliation required.
Please send feedback to Bee Lehman
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...