Skip to Main Content
Chat With Us

Affordable Course Materials Initiative


Grant Recipients 2016

2016 Process

In this second year of the Affordable Course Materials Initiative, ten grants of support were awarded to faculty applicants. Funding was provided by the Provost. Award decisions were made by a steering group made up of faculty, administrators and librarians. Each faculty member receives support from a dedicated three-person team: a librarian from the steering group, a subject specialist librarian and a Center for Teaching Excellence instructional designer.

Grant Recipients

Faculty Member Dept/School Course Target Implementation
Lynne Anderson English Literature Core for English Language Learners Spring 2017
Kristen Bottema-Beutel LSOE Working with Students with Special Needs Fall 2016
Eileen Donovan-Kranz English First Year Writing Fall 2016
Can Erbil Economics Microeconomics Principles Fall 2016
Babak Momeni Biology Microbiology Spring 2017
Brian Quinn Law School Corporations Fall 2016
Karen Rosen Psychology Social and Emotional Development Spring 2017
Richard Sweeney Economics Environmental Economics and Policy Fall 2016
Pieter VanderWerf CSOM Math for Management Science Fall 2016
Katharine Young Law School  Feminist Jurisprudence Spring 2017