Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
LibGuides @ BC - Tag Search
Browse guides by tag, or search for items tagged with specific terms.


Separate multiple tags in the search box with space or a comma. The search is an "and" type search (i.e. it will search for Guides containing all entered tags).
Search for tags:  

Tag Search Results for 'social_work'

Human Behavior & the Social Environment
by Kate Silfen - last updated on Sep 10th, 2009
Research sources & support for students in SW 721: Human Behavior & the Social Environment.
Tags: human_behavior social_environment social_work social_work_research_help
Social Work Research Planner
by Kate Silfen - last updated on Nov 05th, 2009
This guide will help you choose information sources and give you tips for finding books, journal articles and websites.
Tags: social_work social_work_help social_work_research_help
Social Work with Children, Youth, & Families
by Kate Silfen - last updated on Sep 05th, 2009
This guide was designed to help you get started with social work research related to issues for children and their families. You will find books with background information, web sites, statistics, and suggested journal databases.
Tags: child_welfare children families social_work
Social Work with Older Adults & Families
by Kate Silfen - last updated on Nov 04th, 2009
This research guide was designed to help you get started with research related to issues that impact older adults and your families. It includes reference books to get you started, journal databases, and selected websites.
Tags: adults families gerontology older social_work
Social Work: Diversity & Cross-Cultural Issues
by Kate Silfen - last updated on Sep 05th, 2009
This research guide is designed to help you get started on your research for social work issues related to diversity issues. You will find general books and websites to help you get started, and suggested databases for finding journal articles.
Tags: diversity multi-culturalism racism social_work
Social Work: Finding Tests and Measures
by Kate Silfen - last updated on Mar 19th, 2009
This guide is designed to assist you with steps for finding tests, measures, scales, or questionnaires for your research.
Tags: instruments measures psychology scales social_work tests
Social Work: Global Practice
by Jane Morris - last updated on Oct 21st, 2009
This guide highlights sources of international data and information useful to social work students in the Global Practice concentration classes.
Tags: human_rights humanitarian_aid public_policy refugees social_work
Social Work: Health & Mental Health
by Kate Silfen - last updated on Sep 05th, 2009
This guide was designed to help you get started with research related to health and mental health. The guide includes general reference books, web sites, and recommended journal databases.
Tags: clinical_social_work health mental_health social_work
Social Work: Public Policy
by Jane Morris - last updated on Oct 22nd, 2009
A guide to finding current public policy, policy analysis and background information for policy makers.
Tags: public_policy social_welfare social_work

Loading content... please wait