Browse By Subject
- African & African Diaspora Studies
- Archives & Special Collections
- Area & Cultural Studies
- Art & Architecture
- Asian Studies
- Biology
- Business & Management
- Chemistry
- Classical Studies
- Communication
- Computer Science
- Course Guides
- Data/Statistics/GIS
- Earth & Environmental Sciences
- Economics
- Education
- Film
- Gender Studies
- General
- German Language & Literature
- History
- Irish Studies
- Language & Literature in English
- Latin American Studies
- Law
- Library Science
- Linguistics
- Mathematics
- Music
- Nursing & Health Sciences
- Philosophy
- Physics
- Political Science & Government
- Psychology
- Romance Languages & Literatures
- Science
- Slavic & Eastern Languages
- Social Work
- Sociology & Anthropology
- Theater & Dance
- Theology
Data/Statistics/GIS
Census
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide lists key sources of Census data covering both the latest releases from the current 2000 Census and data going back to 1790. Print and electronic sources are included.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide lists key sources of Census data covering both the latest releases from the current 2000 Census and data going back to 1790. Print and electronic sources are included.
Community Analysis
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
This guide highlights key sources of city and state demographic statistics, economic indicators, social indicators, housing, education and industry data. Current and historical data included with links to online mapping tools. Sources are primarily online
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
This guide highlights key sources of city and state demographic statistics, economic indicators, social indicators, housing, education and industry data. Current and historical data included with links to online mapping tools. Sources are primarily online
Data Management
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Resources for researchers required to design a data management plan or who need assistance in data research.
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Resources for researchers required to design a data management plan or who need assistance in data research.
Data Visualization
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Tools and resources for visualizing data focusing on open access software and data sources
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
Tools and resources for visualizing data focusing on open access software and data sources
Data/Statistics/GIS Portal
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Starting Point for Data/Statistics/GIS Research
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Starting Point for Data/Statistics/GIS Research
Education Statistics
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This guide points to a select number of databases and web sites providing statistical information for Education.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This guide points to a select number of databases and web sites providing statistical information for Education.
Find Statistics for the Social Sciences by Topic
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This guide provides quick links, primarily to tables, in the social sciences. It is organized by major topics and highlights statistics for some of the most frequently requested areas.
- Last Updated May 17, 2013
This guide provides quick links, primarily to tables, in the social sciences. It is organized by major topics and highlights statistics for some of the most frequently requested areas.
Finding Data/Data Support
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Offers research strategies for finding data in general and select broad subject areas.
- Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Offers research strategies for finding data in general and select broad subject areas.
Finding Spatial Data for Mapping (GIS)
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Includes spatial data sources and mapping tools and support persons. Boston College supports several Geographic Information Systems software packages on campus.
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2013
Includes spatial data sources and mapping tools and support persons. Boston College supports several Geographic Information Systems software packages on campus.
Foreign Trade
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
This guide describes major Foreign Trade datasets, both U.S. and International, focusing only on electronic formats. It also includes links to the major trade classification systems and some statistical indexes and trade policy web sites.
- Last Updated Dec 10, 2012
This guide describes major Foreign Trade datasets, both U.S. and International, focusing only on electronic formats. It also includes links to the major trade classification systems and some statistical indexes and trade policy web sites.
Health Statistics
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide highlights health data available at the state, federal and international level in several areas of health care and health administration. Primary sources are the Federal Government and international agencies.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
This guide highlights health data available at the state, federal and international level in several areas of health care and health administration. Primary sources are the Federal Government and international agencies.
International & U.S. Statistics
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
The purpose of this guide is to highlight key statistical information covering International sources. There is a special emphasis on electronic access to Demographic, Economic, Financial and Social Science data.
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
The purpose of this guide is to highlight key statistical information covering International sources. There is a special emphasis on electronic access to Demographic, Economic, Financial and Social Science data.
OECD iLibrary and OECD.Stat Help Guide
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Description of full text OECD data and publications collections. Searching instructions for downloading spreadsheet and other formats for data.
- Last Updated Jan 17, 2013
Description of full text OECD data and publications collections. Searching instructions for downloading spreadsheet and other formats for data.
Opinion Polls and Social Science Surveys
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
Find opinion polls and social surveys from both free and subscription resources. Some resources contain quick survey statistics, while others offer downloadable data in formats compatible with statistical software that are used for secondary analysis.
- Last Updated Dec 5, 2012
Find opinion polls and social surveys from both free and subscription resources. Some resources contain quick survey statistics, while others offer downloadable data in formats compatible with statistical software that are used for secondary analysis.
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |