Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
LibGuides @ BC - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
Course Guides
African Music
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Jan 23, 2014
This guide highlights some of the resources for researching African music available at Boston College Libraries.
BI 143: Immune Defense Friend or Foe?
by Enid Karr - Last Updated Nov 25, 2013
Library research guide for BI 143: Immune Defense Friend or Foe?
BI 147: Irish Landscapes - Islands, Biodiversity, and Climate Change
by Enid Karr - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library research guide for BI 147: Irish Landscapes - Islands, Biodiversity, and Climate Change
BI 199: Gateway to the Life Sciences
by Enid Karr - Last Updated Nov 25, 2013
This guide is a select list of reference sources in print and electronic form.
BI 204 Investigations in Molecular Cell Biology
by Enid Karr - Last Updated Nov 25, 2013
Library research guide for BI 204 Investigations in Molecular Cell Biology
BI 321: Plant Biology
by Enid Karr - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library research guide for BI 321: Plant Biology
BI 421: Ecology of Plants
by Enid Karr - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library research guide for BI 421: Ecology of Plants
BI 440: Molecular Biology
by Enid Karr - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
Library research guide for BI 440: Molecular Biology
BI 442: Principles of Ecology
by Enid Karr - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library research guide for BI 442: Principles of Ecology
BI 445: Animal Behavior
by Enid Karr - Last Updated Mar 3, 2014
Library research guide for BI 445: Animal Behavior
BI 486: Methods in Community Ecology Lab
by Enid Karr - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library research guide for BI 486: Methods in Community Ecology Lab
BI 513: Environmental Disruptors of Development
by Enid Karr - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
Library research guide for BI 513: Environmental Disruptors of Development
CH 105: Chemistry and Society
by Sally Wyman - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
Library resources and websites for extra-credit assignments
CH 107: Chemistry for the Life Sciences
by Sally Wyman - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
Resources tailored to this core curriculum class.
CH 110 General Chemistry II: Library Resources
by Sally Wyman - Last Updated Jan 22, 2014
Library resources at Boston College for General Chemistry.
CH 676 Physical Chemistry:Principles and Applications
by Sally Wyman - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
Boston College Libraries and other information sources
CO 030: Public Speaking
by Leslie Homzie - Last Updated Feb 14, 2014
Finding evidence and supporting material for informative and persuasive speeches
CO 372: Mass Communication Theory
by Leslie Homzie - Last Updated Oct 11, 2013
Research sources, strategies, and support for students in CO 372: Mass Communication Theory
CO 374-01 & 02 : Human Communication Theory
by Leslie Homzie - Last Updated Jan 10, 2014
Sources and support for Prof. Jin's class on Human Communication Theory.
CO 375: Argumentation Theory
by Leslie Homzie - Last Updated Sep 16, 2013
Sources and support for Prof. Wells' class on Argumentation Theory
CO 425: Broadcast Century Issues
by Leslie Homzie - Last Updated Feb 26, 2014
A guide to research for Prof. Keith's course on Broadcast Century Issues
CO 426: Television & Society
by Leslie Homzie - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
Research support for Prof. Stanwood's course on Television & Society
CO 429: Globalization & the Media
by Leslie Homzie - Last Updated Feb 12, 2014
A guide to research for Prof. McIntosh's course on Globalization & the Media.
CO 442-1: Intercultural and International Communication
by Leslie Homzie - Last Updated Sep 6, 2013
Sources, strategies, and support for Prof. Matelski's course on International and Intercultural Communication.
CO 449: Crisis Communication
by Leslie Homzie - Last Updated Mar 19, 2014
Research support for Prof. Fishman's course on Crisis Communication
CO 451: Gender Roles & Communication
by Leslie Homzie - Last Updated Feb 21, 2014
A guide to research for students in the Prof. Cuklanz's Gender Roles & Communication course.
CO 458: Radio in Culture & Society
by Leslie Homzie - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
Research support for Prof. Keith's class on Radio in Culture & Society
CO21201/AD14002 Water Resources and the Environment
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
Locate articles and government data on fracking and water resources.
CT377: Fashion and Decor: A Cultural History
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Mar 14, 2014
This research Guide will provide links to resources for scholarly materials and images appropriate for your course assignment.
EC229/MD606/MH398: Forecasting/Thesis Research
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Oct 25, 2013
Key resources for locating time series data with monthly, quarterly or annual frequencies. Data, including economic indicators, allow students to apply forecasting theory to actual business and economic time series data.
EN 010-43: Fans & Fandom
by Boston College Libraries, Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012
Sources, strategies, and support for Laura Chilcoat's First Year Writing Seminar assignment on fans and fandom
FA 108: Great Art Capitals of Western Europe
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
This guide will highlight the Libraries resources for your research assignment.
FA 109: Clues to Seeing
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
This guide will provide links to appropriate scholarly resources for your paper on Public Art in Boston.
FA 174 Islamic Civilization
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide will provide resources for the visual and literary culture, as well as the political and economic history of important centers of Islamic civilization.
FA 221:Mysteries and Visions: Art of the Early Middle Ages
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
This guide will provide resources for art and architecture from early Christianity to the 10th century.
FA 222:Art of the Later Middle Ages
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
This guide contains the resources for research works of art and architecture of the later Middle Ages
FA 258: Twentieth Century Art
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This guide will provide resources to complete your Visual Analysis project
FA 332: Age of Leonardo, Michelangelo, Raphael and beyond.
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Feb 10, 2014
This LibGuide will provide resources for your research on 16th century Art in Italy.
FA 335: Italian Palaces from 1450 to 1650
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
This guide will help students discover resources for their research project.
FA 350: The Object in Islamic Art
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
This Guide will help you identify the Libraries' Research Resources that are appropriate for your assignments.
FA 370 The Art Museum: History, Philosophy and Practice
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
This guide is designed to help students find resources to research objects to be included in a museum exhibit
FA 405: Vienna 1900
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This guide will highlight the Libraries' visual and textual resources that will support your research assignment.
FA 409: The Art of the Islamic Book
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
This guide will provide resources for your research in this course.
FA 426: Loot: Collecting Art in Italy
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
This research guide provides information and access to scholarly resources appropriate for your course assignments and papers.
FA 427:Early Medieval Art in Ireland & Britain
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This guide will help students discover resources for their research paper and presentation.
FA 461: Frank Lloyd Wright
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This guide provides links to sources on world renown architect, Frank Lloyd Wright
FA 464: Boston Architecture
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Jan 28, 2014
This guide will lead to resources for research on topics for the course.
FA 473: Art of the Mediterranean
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
This guide will provide information on the Libraries resources available for your course
FS 221: Drawing Connections
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This guide provides resources for your class projects.
GE 691:Earth Systems Seminar
by Enid Karr - Last Updated Jan 2, 2014
Resource guide for students in GE 691:Earth Systems Seminar
HS 247: Irish Material Culture: 1770-1930
by Elliot Brandow, Adeane Bregman, Kathy Williams - Last Updated Dec 16, 2013
This guide will provide multidisciplinary resources to support research and documentation for Irish Material Culture
HS 300-25: The Montgomery Bus Boycott
by Elliot Brandow, Lawrence Busenbark - Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
This guide will highlight resources for conducting historical research.
HS 300-57: Adoption, Race, and Kinship in the 20th Century United States
by Elliot Brandow - Last Updated Aug 31, 2012
Research sources, strategies, and support for Prof. Oh's History 300 course on the writing and study of history
HS 300-63: France and World War II
by Elliot Brandow - Last Updated Feb 22, 2013
Sources and support for Prof. Spagnoli's course on the Study and Writing of History
HS 302: From Sun Yat-sen to the Beijing Olympics
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This Guide will present resources for your projects and your own discovery.
HS 600: Comics and American Values in the 1970s
by Elliot Brandow, Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This guide will provide resources to scholarly works which look at Comic Books, Comic Strips, Graphic Novels and other sequential materials from an aesthetic point of view.
NU260/NU400/NU472/: Geographic Information Systems for Public Health
by Barbara Mento - Last Updated Mar 3, 2014
Software and data sources for researchers using Geographic Information Systems (GIS) for public health.
RLL 328 Islam and the Iberian Peninsula
by Adeane Bregman, Lawrence Busenbark - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
This guide will point to the appropriate scholarly resources for researching your papers for this course.
Sociology of Sport
by Kate Silfen - Last Updated Jul 11, 2013
This guide provides an overview of resources on the soc of sport, covering a wide range of issues from health to business to race/class/gender concerns.
 

Loading...
Arrow