Finding Films: Streaming Video and DVDs

Digital video service provides access to films in dozens of subject areas. Special features allow users to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists. Public Performance Rights included (as long as admission is not charged)

We license Kanopy films at the request of faculty for use in their teaching and research. Requests for new films should include the course name and number. Kanopy films include public performance rights.

Brings together seminal documentaries, powerful interviews, and previously unavailable archival footage surveying the black experience. Covers history, politics, art and culture, family structure, social and economic pressures, and gender relations.

Counseling and Therapy in Video contains more than 1000 hours of training videos, reenactments, and footage of actual therapy sessions conducted by psychiatrists, psychologists, and social workers.

This video database includes demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. The collection also contains a wealth of ready-to-use teaching tools, including course, study, and discussion guides, assessment checklists, and themed playlists.

Human Rights Studies Online provides documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide. The collection includes text and video that give voice to the countless victims of human rights crimes in the 20th and early 21st centuries committed during the Holocaust, and in Armenia, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and other locations.

From 1935-1967, American theatergoers and television watchers were witness to Time Inc.'s unique and controversial newsreel series, The March of Time. The 413 newsreels have been restored to their original luster by HBO Archives and complete transcripts are shown alongside of the films.

This database of English language oral histories indexes more than 1,200 video interviews (along with many others that are audio or text only).

This collection of more than 1,600 streaming videos provides a wide range of content with the most valuable video documentaries and series from PBS.

Collection of documentary, newsreel and feature films reveals the world as seen by Soviet, Chinese, Vietnamese, East European, and Latin American filmmakers. Ranging from the early 20th century to the 1980s, material encapsulates the themes of war, revolution, news, current affairs, culture and society.

Index of national network television news programs 1968-present. Streaming access for NBC broadcasts 1968-present and some CNN broadcasts 1995-present. Requests for other broadcasts can be made through Interlibrary Loan.

Streaming video collection of international newsreels, 1929-1966. Includes transcriptions and the ability to create and export clips. Includes March of Time series.

Thirty Seven plays by Shakespeare featuring some of Britain's most distinguished theatrical talent.

Access Requirements: You must create a personal account using your Boston College email address.
You are encouraged to create a different password than your Agora credentials and to read the privacy policy for this site before using it.

5 simultaneous users.

Dance in Video features some of the most influential dance performers and companies together with dozens of documentaries, interviews, and dance instruction videos.

Acclaimed performances from World-renowned Theatre, Opera and Music companies, along with interviews with leading practitioners and resources for the analysis and interpretation of plays.

Shakespeare's Globe on Screen (2008-2015)
National Theatre Collection
Stratford Festival Shakespeare Collection

Streaming collection of classical music from Baroque to Contemporary music, including: concerts, operas, ballets, archival documents, portraits of artists and composers, master classes, conductors in rehearsals.

Provides access to past performances from the Metropolitan Opera's "Live in HD" series, as well as videos recorded for public television from 1977-2003 and 300+ radio-broadcast performances dating back to 1936.

Streaming opera database.

The National Theatre Collection features productions from the National Theatre, as well as the Young Vic, Donmar Warehouse and Bridge Theatre.

Theatre in Video contains more than 250 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 100 film documentaries.

Contemporary performance films from around the world.