This guide provides basic level information about core accounting and auditing resources.
Last Updated: May 8, 2013
- Rutgers Accounting Web
Provides access to accounting materials for scholars, practitioners, educators, and students. Includes educational materials and documents from the American Accounting Association, one of the largest accounting network on the web.
Includes over 800 links to various accounting related web sites for accounting professionals.
Provides an internet source of information and dialog for accounting and financial Professionals.
Contains accounting news, updates, and guides to tax and accounting resources on the Web.There is a special section for accounting students.
Subject specific tax and accounting sites.
- Accounting Terminology Guide
The site contains a glossary of accounting terms to help understand financial reports. Acronyms are both abbreviated and defined while related terms are cross-referenced.
- Guide to Understanding Basic Financials
This guide from IBM provides a basic introduction to reading the financial statements in a company's annual report
- American Institute of Certified Public Accountants
The American Institute of Certified Public Accountants (AICPA) is the premier professional association for CPAs in the United States.
- American Accounting Association
Information on the American Accounting Association and accounting regulations.
Financial Accounting Standards Board establishes and improves standards of financial accounting and reporting for the guidance and education of the public, including issuers, auditors, and users of financial information.
Government Accounting Standards Board - establishes and improves standards of state and local governmental accounting and financial reporting.