This is the "Background Information" page of the "PO 410: Latin American Politics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link

PO 410: Latin American Politics  

Last Updated: Sep 17, 2013 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/LatinAmericanPolitics Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Background Information Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome to Finding Resources on Latin American Politics

Human Rights Organizations

Introductions to Latin American Studies and Country Profiles

  • Cambridge History of Latin America  Icon
    Authoritative large-scale history of the whole of Latin America - Mexico and Central America, the Spanish-speaking Caribbean (and Haiti), Spanish South America and Brazil - from the first contacts between the native peoples of the Americas and Europeans to the present day. 11 volumes.
  • A Companion to Latin American History  Icon
    A compendium of chronologically and thematically arranged descriptive and interpretive essays on the history of Latin America.
  • Latin America and the Caribbean: a Critical Guide to Research Sources (O'Neill Ref and Stacks: F1408 .L3225 1992)
    Edited by Paula H. Covington (New York: Greenwood Press, 1992). Identifies reference and bibliographic works central to Latin American research; contains 15 chapters, each providing an introductory essay and a bibliographic section; coverage includes the social sciences and humanities.
  • A Reference Guide to Latin American History (O'Neill Reference F1410.H463 2000)

Country Profiles

  • Background Notes (U.S. State Dept. Bureau of Western Hemisphere Affairs)
    Facts about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, human rights reports, economy, and foreign relations of Western Hemisphere countries.
  • Country Studies: The Americas (Library of Congress)
    The Country Studies Series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world.
  • Europa World Year Book (O'Neill Reference Desk JN1.E85)
    This annual publication provides background and current information for each country.
  • Statesman's Yearbook. The Politics, Cultures & Economies of the World (O'Neill Reference Desk JA51.S7)

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Nina Bogdanovsky
Contact Info
617-552-1058
O'Neill Library 309
Boston College
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip