Skip to main content

Burns Library Publications

:

Home

Articles and other publications about Burns Library's collections, written by Burns Library staff

Overview

The following books, articles, and digital scholarship projects published by or in collaboration with Burns Library staff provide overviews of some of our collecting areas, edited transcriptions of manuscripts, and collecting highlights that we hope will provide entryways and incentives to further research. These listings do not include the many publications by researchers who have discussed or cited our collections in their work

You may access the publications and related collections by following the links on this guide. For a general overview of all our collecting areas, see Burns Library Collections. Please see our services page to make an appointment to visit the reading room. You may also contact our reference staff for more information and assistance.

Irish & Irish American collections

Collection Overview

Books

Articles

Since 2017, the Irish Arts Review has been including regular features that explore the interplay of Irish artists with Irish literature in contemporary Irish culture, drawing on Burns Library collections.

Jesuit & Catholic collections

Digital Scholarship Projects

Thanks to a collaboration between the BC Libraries’ digital scholarship team and faculty and research assistants affiliated with BC’s Music Department, early sacred music texts have been not only digitized but digitally encoded and presented with modern transcriptions:

Books