Skip to Main Content
Chat With Us

Media Services

:

Media Collections

Media Collections in O'Neill Library

The O'Neill Media Collection has over 20,000 audiovisual items. All items are listed in the Library Catalog. There are several locations in O’Neill Library.

O’Neill Media 7 Day

DVDs and CDs that are not curriculum-based are placed in Media 7 day which is located on the 3rd Floor of O'Neill Library. DVDs in the media collection circulate for 7 days and can be renewed. You can borrow up to 4 items from this collection at a given time.

O’Neill Library Circulation Main Desk 7 Days

Materials that are often used in coursework or are difficult to replace are located at the O’Neill Library Circulation Main Desk. These materials circulate for 7 days and are not renewable. BC faculty, students and staff can borrow up to 4 items from this collection at a given time. These materials are housed behind the Circulation Desk on the 3rd Floor of O’Neill Library.

Library Course Reserves 3 Hours

Materials needed for a course offered during the current semester are placed on course reserve. Media materials on course reserve are loaned for 3 hours and cannot be renewed. BC faculty, students and staff can borrow up to 1 item from this collection at a given time. These materials are housed behind the Circulation Desk on the 3rd Floor of O’Neill Library. Faculty can add DVDs and CDs to their course in Canvas by using the Course Resources tab and sending items to the library. 

O’Neill Library Offsite Collection

VHS, CD-ROMs, audiocassettes, vinyl and laserdiscs are housed in an offsite location. These materials can be requested through the Catalog. All registered users can borrow up to 4 items from this collection at a given time. Materials circulate for 7 days and may be renewed.